• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

JB ROM or ICS ROM?

parag1dubey

Android Enthusiast
Oct 10, 2012
India
Hey guys,
I didnt find an answer to this anywhere. I am currently running Supernexus JB Rom on my S2. This was the first rom I flashed after rooting and since then I have always flashed JB roms (but I came back to Supernexus JB in the end). My question is, is there any advantage to running an ICS rom instead of JB? I mean in terms of speed, performance and battery life? As i understand it (I am a noob), JB is still in beta.. So I am hoping that you guys will help me get the most out of my device. If ICS is the way to go at present then please mention a few good ICS roms for me.. Thank you (and hope this isnt a stupid question)... :D

Main advantage is that you can have Sammy ROMs on ICS. Its all down to taste. Personally AOKP/CM ROMs are great with all their bells+whistles, but I can't live with them as daily runners. That's where Samsung ROMS come in. The core apps (camera, messaging, email, dialer, contacts etc) are far better in my opinion, and this is the main reason I won't go away from Sammy based ROMS (Neat in particular)

Reactions: parag1dubey
Upvote 0
I appreciate the quick reply, Hawker. Could you explain in what way Sam Roms are better as far as emails are concerned? I also find that my mobile data goes off when I am roaming (which is every day coz i commute 3 hours to work). Could this be a ROm related issue? I have flashed KH3 and LPX modems and the issue persists on both.

Upvote 0