1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Jellybean for galaxy tabs

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by streetkilln, Jan 12, 2013.

  1. streetkilln

    streetkilln Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    570
    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011

    Aug 27, 2011
    570
    40
    68
    I heard galaxy tabs are getting jellybean in us. What about note 10
     

    Advertisement

  2. The Absolute

    The Absolute Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    156
    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010

    Apr 9, 2010
    156
    9
    36
    Male
    Sr. Windows Systems Administrator
    Cibolo, TX
    I sure as hell would like it soon!
     
  3. audiohavoc

    audiohavoc Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2010

    Oct 17, 2010
    14
    0
    15
    Me too, just got mine today. I have jelly bean on my Nexus, and it would be nice to have Google Now on both devices.
     
  4. JvdMaat

    JvdMaat Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2012

    Dec 4, 2012
    14
    7
    16
    Male
    USA
    Yeah, my daughter got 4.1 on her US Tab 2 10.1 yesterday. Very much looking forward to finally getting it on my GT-N8013. I'm the geek in the house, and she's the one getting all the goodies :(
     
  5. Galaxy Tab2 47

    Galaxy Tab2 47 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    427
    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2012

    Sep 3, 2012
    427
    38
    43
    Got it on my Tab2 today in USA.
     
  6. Caveman419

    Caveman419 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    98
    Posts:
    623
    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010

    Feb 24, 2010
    623
    85
    98
    Male
    Financial Systems Support Specialist
    Last cave on the left
    Really starting to consider rooting this thing so that I can make the jump to JB on my time table, not Samsung's.
     
  7. Szadzik

    Szadzik Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    223
    Posts:
    5,413
    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010

    Feb 15, 2010
    5,413
    715
    223
    Male
    FAS Admin
    You do not need to root to install JB.
     
  8. ckelly33

    ckelly33 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    808
    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010

    Jun 14, 2010
    808
    146
    93
    CRNA
    Tennessee
    I read this once upon a time but cannot find it now. Doesn't it involve some 'trickery' to be able to install the German stock JB ROM? Would there be any advantages/disadvantages to having it rooted instead?
     
  9. Caveman419

    Caveman419 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    98
    Posts:
    623
    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010

    Feb 24, 2010
    623
    85
    98
    Male
    Financial Systems Support Specialist
    Last cave on the left
    I second this question. Was it posted over on XDA? Any links that you can spare would be appreciated.
     
  10. Szadzik

    Szadzik Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    223
    Posts:
    5,413
    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010

    Feb 15, 2010
    5,413
    715
    223
    Male
    FAS Admin
    No root is required as you ONLY flash the ROM using ODIN. Nothing else.
     
  11. streetkilln

    streetkilln Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    570
    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011

    Aug 27, 2011
    570
    40
    68
    i hope we get the darn update very soon or ima rage :D
     
  12. ckelly33

    ckelly33 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    808
    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010

    Jun 14, 2010
    808
    146
    93
    CRNA
    Tennessee
    It arrived this morning for me.
     
  13. ckelly33

    ckelly33 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    808
    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010

    Jun 14, 2010
    808
    146
    93
    CRNA
    Tennessee

Share This Page

Loading...