1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Tips JFYI, New Purchased Intercepts are shipped with 2.2.2 (Froyo)

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by lpnalda, Jun 6, 2011.

  1. lpnalda

    lpnalda Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    74
    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2010

    Sep 2, 2010
    74
    3
    16
    Technology Accessibility Consultant/Musician
    Austin, TX
    Hi, ok got the Intercept, and to my suprise, the phone has 2.2.2, which I guess was this way out of box, as there didn't seem to be any stalls in updating upon activation. So, just to let folks know.
     

    Advertisement

  2. harvickchick

    harvickchick Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    360
    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2010

    Dec 16, 2010
    360
    13
    38
    Female
    Kernersville, NC
    That's good to know!! I might be getting a new one cause my keyboard is cracking and I was concerned about being stuck with 2.1 again since I don't have the ability to upgrade unless it pushes through again haha
     
  3. lpnalda

    lpnalda Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    74
    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2010

    Sep 2, 2010
    74
    3
    16
    Technology Accessibility Consultant/Musician
    Austin, TX
    Yeah, I was quite surprised. I was *sure* my model had came with 2.1, as everyone said that's what they come with, but, by chance I happened to check my version, and that's when I found it had 2.2.2. That leads me to believe that they all ship with it now.
     
  4. gradiver

    gradiver Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    May 18, 2011

    May 18, 2011
    11
    0
    35
    Just got one for my wife. Screen is the same as my new Optimus with2.2.1. Doesn't want to download skype although I had no problem with my phone.
     
  5. lanceg

    lanceg Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    246
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011

    Jun 7, 2011
    246
    27
    43
    you lose smart dialing and speed dialing with the 2.2 update, also rooting the phone comopletley wrecks it and makes it SUPER slow.
     
  6. lpnalda

    lpnalda Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    74
    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2010

    Sep 2, 2010
    74
    3
    16
    Technology Accessibility Consultant/Musician
    Austin, TX
    Ok I have to recant my message, as a friend got an intercept, and It didn't come with 2.2.2. It's no big deal really, the OTA upgrade is really simple and doesn't take too long.
     

Share This Page

Loading...