1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Joining Contacts HELP!!!

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Herbie5075, Nov 14, 2009.

  1. Herbie5075

    Herbie5075 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009

    Nov 14, 2009
    1
    0
    5
    I'm having joining contacts from facebook with existing contacts in my phone.

    I've done it with a good chunk of them but there are a few that when i hit join theres no contacts that comes up on the next screen so that i can choose.

    I've tried doing it with the facebook contact, even though it says that facebook contacts are read only, and the phone contact

    It's rather annoying because a lot of them did it with no problem. Any information would be helpful
     

    Advertisement

  2. fatjedi

    fatjedi Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009

    Nov 7, 2009
    1
    0
    5
    I'm having the same issue with no solution to give yet.
     
  3. stlcity

    stlcity Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    24
    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009

    Nov 25, 2009
    24
    0
    15
    This is how I did it:

    Log off the facebook on droid. It will say something about breaking the link between the contacts. Click OK
    . Change the names on the contact list in the phone to match the corresponding names on facebook
    . Log back into facebook
    . when given an option to sync the contacts choose the one that says" synch contacts in the phone"
    . it will join both the info on FB and the contact info in the contact list.(it even imports the photograph from facebook)
    . the only problem is that the contacts not on the list in your phone will no longer appear

    Hope this helps.
     

Share This Page

Loading...