1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root June's Villain ROM monthly update(this time no kidding)

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by jdgreat4, Jun 5, 2011.

  1. jdgreat4

    jdgreat4 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    71
    Joined:
    May 21, 2011

    May 21, 2011
    71
    19
    18
    Male
    here's the link:VillainROM Forums -!)...
    well i wish my dream of overclocking the ace comes true!
     

    Advertisement

  2. galaxyacex

    galaxyacex Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    28
    Joined:
    May 19, 2011

    May 19, 2011
    28
    10
    18
    London
    nice find bro! yea no kidding this time for sure!!!! ;)
    just read through it, i reckon by july should be here....... good good news!!!

    if we can get an overclock to 1000mhz with 0% lag this will be running so fast.
     
  3. soudy1994

    soudy1994 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    103
    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2011

    Mar 20, 2011
    103
    9
    36
    OMG do you think its possible to over clock to 1ghz?
     
  4. aish_varya

    aish_varya Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    77
    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011

    Mar 30, 2011
    77
    22
    18
    Java Developer
    Mumbai
    overclocking upto 1GHz i dont think so....
     
  5. aktifit

    aktifit Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    99
    Joined:
    May 24, 2011

    May 24, 2011
    99
    10
    18
    that thing should overclock easily to over 1GHz, since it seems to be the same processor as in the galaxy 3 or whatever it's called, which they managed to overclock to 1.3GHz according to the internet :p.
    the only question is whether our "turbo" version of the processor is the same one, just overclocked to 800MHz instead of stock 600MHz, or if it's somewhat modified and that's why it runs on 800MHz which would be awesome.
     
  6. pujitjuneja

    pujitjuneja Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    234
    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2011

    Apr 9, 2011
    234
    72
    53
    Developer-to-be ;)
    Delhi, India
    It is the turbo version. And a 1ghz should be easy since galaxy 3 essentially the same processor..
     
  7. aktifit

    aktifit Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    99
    Joined:
    May 24, 2011

    May 24, 2011
    99
    10
    18
    i know it is the "turbo" version, but some say it's just an overclocked one of the galaxy 3, but then i'd be really mad at samsung, so i don't know in what way they tweaked it to get those 200MHz more out of it. i mean it is the same chip according to some website that looked pretty official :p
     
  8. jdgreat4

    jdgreat4 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    71
    Joined:
    May 21, 2011

    May 21, 2011
    71
    19
    18
    Male
    thanx are always appreciated :D
     
    galaxyacex likes this.
  9. chismay

    chismay Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    603
    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2011

    Apr 24, 2011
    603
    144
    93
    ASSISTANT HEAD CHEF
    LONDON
    over clocking can shorten device lifespan as well as damaging other components, ill stick to stock settings, cheers thou

    plus i can run ps1.... why do i need 1GHz?
     
  10. rajanprash

    rajanprash Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2011

    Apr 25, 2011
    7
    1
    6

    Chismay , Pardon my Ignorance , what is ps1 ??
     

Share This Page

Loading...