1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Just a few annoyances about roms

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by exzacklyright, Feb 25, 2011.

  1. exzacklyright

    exzacklyright Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    169
    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2011

    Jan 17, 2011
    169
    12
    38
    Every time I update super clean I have to uninstall all the unnecessary apps/fonts... delete swype/google search/google voice ( to install my themed versions) ... and who knows what else. It just takes awhile. I'm just wondering if there's some better method? This is all without wiping the data too!

    Also, one of the 2 apps i've bought so far, launcher pro, doesn't work still :/
     

    Advertisement

  2. reisb

    reisb Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    398
    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010

    Oct 18, 2010
    398
    9
    36
    LauncherPro is not an actual app. If you hit the home key, it should say with what app? LauncherPro or whatever comes with ROM. You can then select default to LauncherPro and should have it everytime.
     
  3. nitsuj17

    nitsuj17 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    4,648
    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010

    Aug 16, 2010
    4,648
    654
    213
    NJ
    if you dont data wipe then just redownload lp from the market and your key will still be activated...you can back up your settings for it too (saves to the sdcard) so when you reinstall it, you can just restore it
     
  4. tgulch22

    tgulch22 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    343
    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010

    Feb 22, 2010
    343
    15
    38
    Paramedic
    Perrysburg, OH
    I have updated superclean every new version from 2.0 all the way up to current 2.5. I have never had to uninstall or reinstall anything. I just do a cache and dalvik wipe and install the new superclean. My apps have all remained the same..the only thing I have to reinstall is the theme I am running,
     
  5. exzacklyright

    exzacklyright Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    169
    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2011

    Jan 17, 2011
    169
    12
    38
    Launcher pro just doesn't work with super clean period. at least for me. I've tried everything. I wish superclean came with no apps installed. I guess I just have to delete them from the zip every time.
     
  6. saps

    saps Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    233
    Posts:
    5,092
    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010

    Sep 12, 2010
    5,092
    504
    233
    Top Secret
    WA
    Mine wanna look at Blackhole then
     
  7. tgulch22

    tgulch22 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    343
    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010

    Feb 22, 2010
    343
    15
    38
    Paramedic
    Perrysburg, OH
    I have been using Launcher Pro ever since my Eris, and Have been on superclean froyo since it came out and have had no problems with it at all
     
  8. exzacklyright

    exzacklyright Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    169
    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2011

    Jan 17, 2011
    169
    12
    38
    Weird. Ever since 2.3 I've not been able to get it work. It won't load more than 3 screens nor does it save any shortcuts I put.
     

Share This Page

Loading...