1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

just got my hero :)

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by wonka816, Dec 6, 2009.

  1. wonka816

    wonka816 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009

    Dec 6, 2009
    16
    0
    15
    so i just got my hero a little while ago and activated it. got a few questions though, how do i calibrate the keyboard...i seem to type a little off and i was told i can calibrate it for much better accuracy. is the new update already installed or do i have to go somewhere to install it? i got the phone from best buy mobile and upgraded from my palm centro.

    any apps you would recommend for me to download? ive never had an android phone before. any other tips you would like to give me would be great. thanks :)
     

    Advertisement

  2. brazzO

    brazzO Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009

    Dec 6, 2009
    10
    0
    15
    I'm the same, i am still trying to figure out if we haveto do the ROM update ourself or if its already placed on the phone
     
  3. glorify

    glorify Guest
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

  4. wonka816

    wonka816 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009

    Dec 6, 2009
    16
    0
    15
    thanks, i found the calibration after i posted this and seemed to help still getting used to the on screen keyboard though. and mines already updated :) thanks, any apps you would recomend for a first time android user? i downloaded phitdroid, its a fun little game i played a lot on my girlfriends g1 haha

    i heard that the hero can be much snappier if i turn off sense UI, how would i go about doing this or does it not make enough of a difference?
     
  5. wonka816

    wonka816 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009

    Dec 6, 2009
    16
    0
    15
    so i went to go check my voicemail and its trying to call some random number (was like 000-000-0067 or something) how can i change this to my correct number?
     
  6. lekky

    lekky Lover
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    5,250
    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009

    Is calling your voicemail via a contact? If so just go into the People app and edit the contact to your correct number. If not, someone else may be able to help :p

    Also check the thread in my signature for a quick start guide and some good apps.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...