1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Just got replacement D2 can i restore?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by shizumie, Feb 22, 2011.

  1. shizumie

    shizumie Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2011

    Jan 24, 2011
    16
    1
    16
    Ok so my D2 screen would randomly lock up causing battery pull, so i sbf back to stock, called Verizon, they sent out new D2, (didn't even have me do hard reset/restore) .

    So new D2 running fine so far (as fine as stock can, lol). So my question is can I root & clockwork restore my rom and settings from old phone, or is this a bad idea?

    Also if i cannot restore my rom and settings, will i be able to restore apps, n data with titanium, and my backups on sdcard?

    Thanks for any and all advice!
     

    Advertisement

  2. Super_Six_Two

    Super_Six_Two Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    594
    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010

    Aug 12, 2010
    594
    76
    78
    NJ
    I know for sure you can restore the apps the titanium. Not sure about doing a full clockwork restore.
     
  3. JDunc

    JDunc Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    416
    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010

    Aug 23, 2010
    416
    37
    43
    Image Processor
    Arkansas
    I assume if you made a backup and still have that SD card you could restore back fully
     
  4. shizumie

    shizumie Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2011

    Jan 24, 2011
    16
    1
    16
    Ok, First off just wanna say thanks for all the replies, and help.

    So I set aside about an hour to work on this phone, just in-case I need to SBF back to 2.3.0. So in all of about 10 min, I had activated the phone, made test call/ sms , put on bootstrap and z4 root, (only them 2) rooted, did a backup. reboot clear data/cache, install backup from old phone, (from sd), loaded reboot, and incomes quire of angels singing because all is well! as far as I can tell my (certified like new, lol) new D2 is working flawlessly!

    So I guess it is very possible! Thanks again!

    Oh if for some reason I notice any problems I will post them hear, but I have run every test I can think of and all is well!
     

Share This Page

Loading...