1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

just ordered Hero (G2)

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by lostiphone, Nov 4, 2009.

  1. lostiphone

    lostiphone Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009

    Nov 4, 2009
    5
    0
    5
    I have had a 2G iphone for 18 months and stupidly lost it 2 weeks ago when on holiday....

    so rather than tie myself in for 24 months and get ripped off I have opted for the Hero, G2 on t-mobile.

    getting it tmrw so 1st step is to check that the latest ROM is on it I guess...
     

    Advertisement

  2. Lunfai

    Lunfai Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2009

    Mar 22, 2009
    17
    0
    15
    If you limited to a Mac then you going to involved in a trouble (Unless you have a Windows dual-boot). There will be a 95% that it will gave the old rom, I don't think they will invest on rolling out new hero's with the upgraded rom.
     
  3. rustynuts

    rustynuts Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    55
    Posts:
    109
    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009

    Nov 1, 2009
    109
    0
    55
    building preservation
    kent, UK
    i only got mine from t mobile last week it had the old rom on it but updated it yesterday from their site and all seems good:)
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...