1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Just rooted, das bamf 2.1 not loading

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by jcnyc, Jul 7, 2011.

  1. jcnyc

    jcnyc Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    293
    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011

    Mar 21, 2011
    293
    31
    43
    Hi All, I just took the plunge and decided to root my tbolt. After successfully rooting it, I am trying to install th edas bamf 2.1 rom. I am installing from SD card via the rom manager, which it boots into clockworkrecovery and I manually select the file to install (and it installs fine).

    Now I've rebooted my phone and it has not gone past the bootscreen for like 15 minutes now. It seems stuck. It went to the Thunderbolt picture with bamf at the lower right, and now it's just stuck at Thunderbolt. Did i do something wrong??? Please help.
     

    Advertisement

  2. Ibrick

    Ibrick Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    983
    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011

    Feb 21, 2011
    983
    208
    93
    Banking
    Milwaukee
    Have you downloaded and installed the MR2 radio?

    Download the MR2 radio > verify MD5 > verify MD5 (yes twice, needs to be EXACT) > rename to PG05IMG.zip (windows may hide '.zip' if using a card reader) > move or copy to root of SD (no folders) > phone off > pull battery > battery back in > hold volume down + power at same time > let file flash in hboot (will do it automatically) > reboot after complete

    Verify MD5 of ROM (re-download if not correct) > boot to recovery > wipe data > wipe cache > advanced > wipe dalvik cache > (repeat the 3 wipes) clockwork > downloads > reflash ROM > let boot (when ROM loads leave the phone alone don't touch it let everything settle) > delete PG05IMG file from SD > enjoy

    *
    If you have a card reader and can load the SD with your comp, before loading the ROM, delete the PG05IMG off the SD and boot to recovery via hboot (phone off, vol down + power) select recovery and boot into it that way instead of using ROM manager.
     
    scotty85 and jcnyc like this.
  3. jcnyc

    jcnyc Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    293
    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011

    Mar 21, 2011
    293
    31
    43
    OMG DUDE THANK YOU FOR THIS!!!!!! I didn't wipe the data and cache and that's why it froze on the load screen. Now I am in business running this! I couldn't sleep all night and was dreaming about this shit lol. OMG wow this is amazing. If you lived in NYC i'd buy you a beer haha thanks brother.
     
  4. Ibrick

    Ibrick Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    983
    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011

    Feb 21, 2011
    983
    208
    93
    Banking
    Milwaukee
    Not a problem, glad everything worked out for ya!

    Feel free to pass that beer onto the Dev's, they're the ones who put in all the work for us to enjoy.
     

Share This Page

Loading...