1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Just switched my Acer to Virtious Thrive

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by splatoid, Jul 22, 2011.

  1. splatoid

    splatoid Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    630
    Joined:
    May 12, 2011

    May 12, 2011
    630
    83
    78
    Repair Technician for Grocery stores Auto meat wra
    Washington State
    Wow
    This is a sweet Rom so far.I just loaded it so the verdict is out still. The SD card naming is better than in the Xoom ROM. I'm going to some major testing on this while i'm supposed to be working tomorrow LOL.
    I hope my boss doesn't read this forum. Oh I forgot he cant read.
    Typical of a boss.
     

    Advertisement

  2. bazsh

    bazsh Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    41
    Joined:
    May 25, 2011

    May 25, 2011
    41
    0
    15
    Is it fast?
     
  3. deedub

    deedub Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    150
    Joined:
    May 18, 2010

    May 18, 2010
    150
    20
    38
    Northern Virginia
    Congrats! Hope it works out well and please keep us posted.

    That ROM has a kernel which will OC to 1600MHz and unique governors which adjust the screen state with greatly reduced lag. Sweet!
     
  4. PeteDee

    PeteDee Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    190
    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2010

    Nov 15, 2010
    190
    6
    36
    Lag, never seen it on my A500 and it is especially speedy since updating to 4.010.40.

    You want to see lag get a Galaxy S... ;-)

    Pete
     
  5. splatoid

    splatoid Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    630
    Joined:
    May 12, 2011

    May 12, 2011
    630
    83
    78
    Repair Technician for Grocery stores Auto meat wra
    Washington State
    All is well with this Rom.A couple of gliches to start right off. It went into sleep mode and locked up.
    The screen was unresponsive and I had to use the paperclip to reset.
    That only happend once. The NTFS driver still works. The 1080p still plays although there is no sound.
    Will report back later....
     

Share This Page

Loading...