1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

K-9 Folder Class Question(s)

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by Momomuffins, Dec 20, 2010.

1. Momomuffins

Momomuffins Newbie
    None

I tried searching the forum before making this post but didn't see anything related to what I need info on...sorry if there's something I missed...I have a newborn, I'm an Android newb, I've only used Blackberry for the past several years, I have tons of Gmail folders and not much time :p

Can someone give a quick explanation of the difference between 1st and 2nd class display, sync and push classes? Also, just to be sure I'm doing this right, if there are some Gmail folders/labels I absolutely don't want sync'd to my phone, do I make sure 'none' is selected for all 3 settings? What about some folders I rarely get mail on but would like to be notified on my phone if a new message arrives? Lastly, is there someway to restore all my settings back to how they were after I jacked them all up and want to start over? Thanks in advance for helping :)

**Now that I've been trying to think of the easiest way to set up this crap...since I have SO many folders (approx. 50) would it just be easier to have the most important mail forwarded to a new address and integrate the new address with the app? Then just set up my reply address as my actual address instead of it showing I'm replying from my new/"fake" address....? Geez this is nuts...I'm really starting to miss BIS =/

Advertisement

2. stevenlong

stevenlong Well-Known Member
    None

Nov 13, 2009
    Computer Programmer
    Austin, TX
    Folder class is a setting in the mail application.
    So if you go to the screen that displays your folders then long press on a folder you will an option called folder settings. Press this then you will see a box with folder settings and there you will find settings for class.