1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Kang and Exchange

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Magic Monkey, Jul 14, 2010.

  1. Magic Monkey

    Magic Monkey Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010

    Jun 5, 2010
    6
    0
    5
    Arizona
    Hi, I recently rooted my phone and am quickly turning into a ROM addict. I'm currently running Kangerade 5.0.9 with the blue theme. Previous to this I was on Kangerade 4.0.7 with the Green theme. Prior to switching over to version 5, I had no problems linking to my work Exchange account. Now whenever I try to set it up I get a message stating "Unable to open connection to server." As I mentioned, this has always worked before. I downloaded the demo version of Touchdown and it can connect just fine to my server. When upgrading from 4.0.7 to 5.0.9 I wiped data and cache.
    Any ideas?

    Thanks
     

    Advertisement

  2. mcapozzi

    mcapozzi Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    323
    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010

    Mar 17, 2010
    323
    35
    43
    Computer SuperGenius aka Systems Administrator
    Liverpool, NY
    I had the same problem, it eventually worked but it took a few tries.

    I also had wi-fi issues (connecting but not passing traffic) with the 1.2ULV ChevyNo1 kernel, so I reflashed the kernel and that fixed the issue.

    -Mike
     
  3. Magic Monkey

    Magic Monkey Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010

    Jun 5, 2010
    6
    0
    5
    Arizona
    I've tried multiple times. The problem is that it doesn't even seem like it's trying. As soon as I hit Next on the Server settings page, it instantly gives me the error. You'd think it would try for 30 seconds, at least.
     
  4. mcapozzi

    mcapozzi Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    323
    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010

    Mar 17, 2010
    323
    35
    43
    Computer SuperGenius aka Systems Administrator
    Liverpool, NY
    Yeah, it is pretty much instant.

    Have you applied a different kernel than stock???

    -Mike
     
  5. Magic Monkey

    Magic Monkey Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010

    Jun 5, 2010
    6
    0
    5
    Arizona

    I haven't. I'm using the one that came with Kangerade 5.0.9
     
  6. Italian Angel

    Italian Angel Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    27
    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009

    Nov 11, 2009
    27
    2
    16
    software analyst
    South Florida
    I'm having the same issue since last night. I was on kang v5.0.9 and receiving emails fine though, then yesterday I flashed sapphire 0.8.4 and a few kernels, THEN flashed back to chevy's ss 4.4 which I had tried out for a day or two in between kang and sapphire. For whatever reason, even after wiping several times and flashing the update.zip again, AND trying to restore to the last time my Exchange ActiveSync was working...it still isn't working! I'm getting the same error you are.

    Please update if you have any resolution or ideas why it's happening.
     

Share This Page

Loading...