1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root KaosFroyo V31

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by ixfrankxi, Aug 25, 2010.

  1. ixfrankxi

    ixfrankxi Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010

    Apr 8, 2010
    14
    0
    15
    Just rooted my phone and flashed
    KaosFroyo V31



    how long does it take to start up its just on a screen with android written in grey bubble letters.
     

    Advertisement

  2. Podivin

    Podivin Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    3,679
    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009

    Nov 29, 2009
    3,679
    881
    213
    Jacksonville, Fl
    Give it at least 10 minutes before you START to worry.
    That's true of any new ROM you flash to your phone.
     
  3. doogald

    doogald Android Expert
    Rank:
     #56
    Points:
    483
    Posts:
    6,695
    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010

    Jan 7, 2010
    6,695
    1,927
    483
    Did you wipe the phone first?

    The first boot takes a while, but if it's been longer than 15 minutes, and you didn't do a data wipe first, I'd pull the battery, start in recovery, wipe data (from the wipe menu), and reflash the ROM.
     
  4. doogald

    doogald Android Expert
    Rank:
     #56
    Points:
    483
    Posts:
    6,695
    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010

    Jan 7, 2010
    6,695
    1,927
    483
    erisuser1 and Gongadin like this.
  5. Gongadin

    Gongadin Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    23
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010

    Jun 10, 2010
    23
    7
    16
  6. bkratzer83

    bkratzer83 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    57
    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010

    Mar 31, 2010
    57
    8
    16
    springfield mo
    turn off auto focus and trun it back on that will fix it
     

Share This Page

Loading...