1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root KaosFroyo v37 Proximity sensor issue

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by 94SupraTT, Oct 22, 2010.

  1. 94SupraTT

    94SupraTT Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    58
    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010

    Oct 18, 2010
    58
    1
    16
    My proximity sensor is not working in-call. Is anyone else having this issue?
     

    Advertisement

  2. jaym

    jaym Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010

    Jan 24, 2010
    14
    1
    16
    Pulled my phone away from me ear several times on a call the other day and the screen lit right up.
     
  3. 94SupraTT

    94SupraTT Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    58
    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010

    Oct 18, 2010
    58
    1
    16
    nm. Its my Otter Box cover that is too thick for the sensor to pick up. :(
     
  4. lennyjew

    lennyjew Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    369
    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010

    Mar 22, 2010
    369
    38
    43
    Calibration Technician
    Dublin, Ohio
    Try out their commuter case, though I'd look to ebay to buy it
     
  5. 94SupraTT

    94SupraTT Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    58
    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010

    Oct 18, 2010
    58
    1
    16
    Yeah the commuter case does cover up the sensor like the impact. I'm probably going to grab one off ebay.
     
  6. doogald

    doogald Android Expert
    Rank:
     #56
    Points:
    483
    Posts:
    6,695
    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010

    Jan 7, 2010
    6,695
    1,927
    483
    I have the commuter case - I love it.
     

Share This Page

Loading...