1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [KERNEL][DEV] Plague for LG Optimus M+ LGMS695

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by PlayfulGod, May 30, 2012.

  1. SamsungAdmire

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,254
    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2012

    Feb 7, 2012
    1,254
    123
    163
    Question, Can this phone go to 1GHz without problem at all? How bout 1.2 GHz?
     

    Advertisement

  2. quechon

    quechon Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    414
    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2012

    Jan 5, 2012
    414
    37
    43
    i ran it at 1.5 with no problem at all
     
  3. citric

    citric Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    84
    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2012

    Mar 1, 2012
    84
    78
    53
    Same here, been running that for the past 24+ hours without issue. I'm surprised the phone is clocked so low.
     
  4. alfick3

    alfick3 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #93
    Points:
    303
    Posts:
    2,759
    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011

    Feb 7, 2011
    2,759
    452
    303
    Male
    IBM SSR
    DFW, TX
    What's the deal with wi-fi?
     
  5. PlayfulGod

    PlayfulGod Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    353
    Posts:
    8,109
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011

    Jan 28, 2011
    8,109
    4,938
    353
    Male
    Web Design and Hosting/PC Repair
    NW Georgia
    Dunno lol
     
  6. citric

    citric Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    84
    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2012

    Mar 1, 2012
    84
    78
    53
    Just Benchmarked this with AnTuTu Benchmark:
    SCORE: 2569
    RAM: 198
    CPU Integer: 432
    CPU float-point: 299
    2D graphics: 304
    3D graphics: 894
    SD card write: (4.4 MB/s) 44
    SD card read: (14.8 MB/s) 148
    CPU frequency: 1500 MHz
     
  7. alfick3

    alfick3 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #93
    Points:
    303
    Posts:
    2,759
    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011

    Feb 7, 2011
    2,759
    452
    303
    Male
    IBM SSR
    DFW, TX
    Does this break wifi, like has been reported?
     
  8. Shabbypenguin

    Shabbypenguin Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    623
    Posts:
    5,385
    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2011

    Mar 28, 2011
    5,385
    5,071
    623
    Male
    i got something similar :/

    [​IMG]
     
  9. citric

    citric Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    84
    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2012

    Mar 1, 2012
    84
    78
    53
    Unless PlayfulGod has something up his sleeve at the moment, the WIFI is still broken.

    Also, to clarify, ShabbyPenguins benchmark is NOT from the OM+
     
  10. Goldenakin

    Goldenakin Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    109
    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011

    Aug 31, 2011
    109
    22
    38
    Male
    Miami, FL
    Can somebody verify if we can revert back to stock rom after we install this? ill be happy to try out the kernel if the backup i made via CWM will revert everything if something fails

    EDIT: Where is the kernel link????
     
  11. citric

    citric Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    84
    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2012

    Mar 1, 2012
    84
    78
    53
    As long as you have CWM installed (which you would have to to be able to apply it in the first place) and you have a CWM backup, yes.

    When I want to revert back, I do Advanced Restore and restore the boot and the system, and that fixes any changes the Plague has made.
     
    Goldenakin likes this.
  12. Goldenakin

    Goldenakin Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    109
    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011

    Aug 31, 2011
    109
    22
    38
    Male
    Miami, FL
    Is there another link for plague? the link seems to be broken

    EDIT: I got the link UPP and i must say playfulgod, you have really outdone yourself with this kernel :D. Now only if that wifi worked >.>
    OC'd to 1.5GHZ with smartassV2 govenor
     
  13. khalark

    khalark Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2012

    Feb 26, 2012
    25
    1
    16
    Male
    Self Employed/Handyman
    Victorville Ca
    I am running at 1.5 and i dont seem to be having any issues with lagfree gov, just as the same as others no wifi boohoo
     
  14. omgbossis21

    omgbossis21 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    704
    Joined:
    May 1, 2011

    May 1, 2011
    704
    142
    93
    Any thoughts on trying this kernal on the basic optimus M since its the same processor? Im guessing it would boil down to if the kernel controls voltage as far as the speeds go.
     
  15. sammyz

    sammyz LG Whiz Kid
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    8,835
    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011

    Jun 3, 2011
    8,835
    2,489
    323
    Male
    None :(
    Pompano Beach, Fl

    I'm pretty sure that would cause a brick......touch screen most likely wouldn't work after doing that and neither would wifi, if it even did boot...which it won't. At least I'm pretty sure it won't.
     
  16. PlayfulGod

    PlayfulGod Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    353
    Posts:
    8,109
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011

    Jan 28, 2011
    8,109
    4,938
    353
    Male
    Web Design and Hosting/PC Repair
    NW Georgia
    correct! It would turn the om into a paper weight.

    Its not the same processor, the om is a msm7227 n the om+ is a msm7227a which are completely diff beast. The om wouldnt do 1.5Ghz if u strapped it to a f18 lol
     
  17. citric

    citric Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    84
    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2012

    Mar 1, 2012
    84
    78
    53
    Lol
     
  18. sammyz

    sammyz LG Whiz Kid
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    8,835
    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011

    Jun 3, 2011
    8,835
    2,489
    323
    Male
    None :(
    Pompano Beach, Fl

    The very similar optimus v would boot on the m, but it breaks the touchscreen.
    ...hmmm, drews optimus v kernels are beast, I should change the touchscreen driver for the m...gonna do this tomorrow..building kernels are always fun :p
     
  19. aaronmy

    aaronmy Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    347
    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011

    Aug 25, 2011
    347
    167
    68
    i knew it, that old kernel couldnt have gotten this high of an O/C, but whats the difference between these cpus
     
  20. khalark

    khalark Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2012

    Feb 26, 2012
    25
    1
    16
    Male
    Self Employed/Handyman
    Victorville Ca
    Hey all
    any word on an updated kernel with the WIFI working? I'm using this one and its doing good but no WIFI
     
  21. darxorcerer

    darxorcerer Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2012

    Jun 2, 2012
    9
    0
    5
    Link broken, says file not found
     
  22. Goldenakin

    Goldenakin Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    109
    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011

    Aug 31, 2011
    109
    22
    38
    Male
    Miami, FL
  23. MapleBacon

    MapleBacon Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    42
    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2011

    Feb 25, 2011
    42
    8
    16
    PlayfulGod, I see you all over androidforums dev'ing for phones you don't even have and offering insight. Good man. Now I'm questioning if I want to get this phone. 1.5 ghz is a lot more attractive (even though I wouldn't stay up there all the time).
     
  24. darxorcerer

    darxorcerer Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2012

    Jun 2, 2012
    9
    0
    5
    So whats the word on the official plague? is the wifi still broken?
     
  25. MapleBacon

    MapleBacon Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    42
    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2011

    Feb 25, 2011
    42
    8
    16
    I noticed the Huawei Activa 4g uses the same processor. Once root and CWM roll out for that phone, will you be able to create an overclock kernel for that phone as well? Or do you also need the source to do it?

    EDIT: Nevermind. They don't have the same processor. PDAdb.net - The Best Smartphone, Tablet, PDA, Netbook, PNA & Mobile Device Specifications Database listed the Activa with the MSM7627a and I bought the phone thinking it was true. Started noticing that a lot of armv7 instruction set games and apps didn't show in the market such as Minecraft PE and Adobe Flash Player. Did some more research and found out it really had an armv6 processor. I returned it today and took home an Optimus M+ instead :)

    It's amazing how much difference the type of processor and the technology of a processor can make between two clocked at the same speed. I got around 49 FPS with Neocore on the Huawei with all apps cleared from memory. I get around 60-61 FPS with the M+. Same CPU clock speed, same GPU, just newer technology. I bet that would jump up with this overclock kernel.
     

Share This Page

Loading...