1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [KERNEL][GPU][OC] Tardis Kernel

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by rbheromax, Jan 22, 2014.

  1. rbheromax

    rbheromax Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,927
    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2012

    Sep 22, 2012
    1,927
    443
    163
    Male
    High School Student
    Columbia, South Carolina
    If anyone could test this through fastboot that'd be fantastic
    build5:
    http://dt11.net/rbheromax/quantum-boot5.img

    build4:
    or:

    http://dt11.net/rbheromax/quantum-boot4.img

    ^^Overclocked to 1.8^^

    build2:
    http://dt11.net/rbheromax/quantum-boot2.img

    ^^it has SIO/VR schedulers, Badass Wheatley SmartAssv2 and Lagfree Govs. (no OC) ^^

    Also supports these 2 filesystems: Exfat and F2FS (3.8 kernel backport) thanks to Samsung for these two enhancements :)


    build1:
    http://dt11.net/rbheromax/quantum-boot.img


    To install:
    Let me know wat works and doesn't work
    I'm not saying its special or anything but it may or may not be an OC kernel for you guys :D
    Linaro Toolchain Info:
    rbheromax@agerthorn:~/android/quantum$ ~/toolchains/arm*/bin/arm-eabi-gcc -v
    Using built-in specs.
    COLLECT_GCC=/home/rbheromax/toolchains/arm-eabi-linaro-4.6.2/bin/arm-eabi-gcc
    COLLECT_LTO_WRAPPER=/home/rbheromax/toolchains/arm-eabi-linaro-4.6.2/bin/../libexec/gcc/arm-eabi/4.6.2/lto-wrapper
    Target: arm-eabi
    Configured with: /mnt/jenkins/workspace/linaro-android_toolchain-4.6-2011.10/build/objdir/temp-src/gcc-linaro-4.6-2011.10/configure --prefix=/tmp/android-toolchain-eabi --target=arm-eabi --host=x86_64-linux-gnu --build=x86_64-linux-gnu --with-gnu-as --with-gnu-ld --enable-languages=c,c++ --with-gmp=/mnt/jenkins/workspace/linaro-android_toolchain-4.6-2011.10/build/objdir/temp-install --with-mpfr=/mnt/jenkins/workspace/linaro-android_toolchain-4.6-2011.10/build/objdir/temp-install --with-mpc=/mnt/jenkins/workspace/linaro-android_toolchain-4.6-2011.10/build/objdir/temp-install --with-cloog=/mnt/jenkins/workspace/linaro-android_toolchain-4.6-2011.10/build/objdir/temp-install --with-ppl=/mnt/jenkins/workspace/linaro-android_toolchain-4.6-2011.10/build/objdir/temp-install --disable-ppl-version-check --disable-cloog-version-check --enable-cloog-backend=isl --with-host-libstdcxx='-static-libgcc -Wl,-Bstatic,-lstdc++,-Bdynamic -lm' --disable-libssp --disable-nls --disable-libmudflap --disable-libstdc__-v3 --disable-sjlj-exceptions --disable-shared --disable-libquadmath --with-float=soft --with-fpu=vfp --with-arch=armv5te --enable-target-optspace --with-abi=aapcs --prefix=/tmp/android-toolchain-eabi --disable-docs --disable-nls --with-gcc-version=linaro-4.6-2011.10 --with-binutils-version=2.21.53.0.2 --with-gmp-version=5.0.2 --with-mpfr-version=3.0.1 --with-mpc-version=0.9 --program-transform-name='s&^&arm-eabi-&' --enable-threads --disable-tls --disable-libgomp
    Thread model: single
    gcc version 4.6.2 20111004 (prerelease) (Linaro GCC 4.6-2011.10)

    Source:
    https://github.com/rbheromax/android_kernel_zte_quantum
     

    Advertisement

    ryanb876, Mancow60 and Mobstergunz like this.
  2. BackHandLegend

    BackHandLegend Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    392
    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2012

    Jun 15, 2012
    392
    69
    53
    I don't think we can boot into fastboot..
     
  3. rbheromax

    rbheromax Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,927
    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2012

    Sep 22, 2012
    1,927
    443
    163
    Male
    High School Student
    Columbia, South Carolina
    Gotta go from adb or terminal emulator

    adb reboot bootloader

    Or
    From root shell in terminal app:
    reboot bootloader

    From there u can try it
     
  4. BackHandLegend

    BackHandLegend Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    392
    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2012

    Jun 15, 2012
    392
    69
    53
    Tried the command to boot into bootloader. Black screen and a red notification light is all there is.
     
  5. rbheromax

    rbheromax Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,927
    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2012

    Sep 22, 2012
    1,927
    443
    163
    Male
    High School Student
    Columbia, South Carolina
    That's fastboot mode. :)
    from there u can test out kernels and stuff
    Do you have fastboot setup on ur computer?
     
  6. SuperR

    SuperR Android Expert
    Recognized Developer
    Rank:
     #60
    Points:
    433
    Posts:
    3,980
    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010

    Aug 23, 2010
    3,980
    1,995
    433
    Male
    Invisible
    Pretty sure they don't have access to fastboot for some reason. Just went through this with stevestone on the stock rom thread. I don't understand it but it seems to be true.

    edit: he even booted my warp2 recovery installer to use fastboot from a known working setup with no luck.
     
  7. David Dubz

    David Dubz Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    258
    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2012

    Aug 3, 2012
    258
    71
    53
    Male
    United States
    From what I know, fastboot is blocked or not working for this phone... ZTE got psycho with blocking everything for some reason
     
  8. Mobstergunz

    Mobstergunz Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    2,896
    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2011

    Sep 5, 2011
    2,896
    1,444
    313
    Reading, PA
    adb then

    Code (Text):
    1.  
    2. adb push boot.img /sdcard
    3.  
    4. adb shell
    5.  
    6. su
    7.  
    8. dd if=/sdcard/boot.img of=/dev/block/platform/msm_sdcc.1/by-name/boot
    Or you could just flash this in CWM if you make a flashable zip
     
  9. rbheromax

    rbheromax Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,927
    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2012

    Sep 22, 2012
    1,927
    443
    163
    Male
    High School Student
    Columbia, South Carolina
    I was supposed to have him test this privately but i couldn't ever really msg him consistently





    Yea do that. But make sure u made a backup in cwm first
     
  10. BackHandLegend

    BackHandLegend Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    392
    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2012

    Jun 15, 2012
    392
    69
    53
    Flashed using terminal emulator. I can't overclock, as far as stability I would need to test it the whole day. Will report back.
     
  11. rbheromax

    rbheromax Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,927
    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2012

    Sep 22, 2012
    1,927
    443
    163
    Male
    High School Student
    Columbia, South Carolina
    Wait....I may have excluded the OC....grrrr.....lol
    well at least the source code works. i will post another version tonight
     
    Mancow60 likes this.
  12. rbheromax

    rbheromax Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,927
    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2012

    Sep 22, 2012
    1,927
    443
    163
    Male
    High School Student
    Columbia, South Carolina
    ok so here:
    http://dt11.net/rbheromax/quantum-boot2.img

    it has OC to 1.9 GHz, SIO/VR schedulers, Badass Wheatley SmartAssv2 and Lagfree Govs.

    Also supports these 2 filesystems: Exfat and F2FS (3.8 kernel backport) thanks to Samsung for these two enhancements :)

    only thing its missing from the other zte kernels: GPU OC (incomplete atm) and lower voltages (gotta get commit from cooldudezach when he uploads it)

    my chromebook is at 19% and dying rather quickly and i wont have a charger until tomorrow morning so i guess this is it for tonight guys
    have fun with this
     
  13. BackHandLegend

    BackHandLegend Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    392
    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2012

    Jun 15, 2012
    392
    69
    53
    Overclock is a no go. Might wanna try to make a flashable zip.
     
  14. rbheromax

    rbheromax Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,927
    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2012

    Sep 22, 2012
    1,927
    443
    163
    Male
    High School Student
    Columbia, South Carolina
    Does it even boot?
     
  15. BackHandLegend

    BackHandLegend Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    392
    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2012

    Jun 15, 2012
    392
    69
    53
    Yes it boots, sorry for the late reply I was at work. But yeah the kernel boots, everything is working as it should (except the overclock). The governers are all there, its stable no resets or reboots so far.
     
  16. rbheromax

    rbheromax Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,927
    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2012

    Sep 22, 2012
    1,927
    443
    163
    Male
    High School Student
    Columbia, South Carolina
    Hmmmm ......I think I know what the problem is.....ima push out another build today when I get my chromebook charger back today from my childish friends at school.
     
  17. BackHandLegend

    BackHandLegend Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    392
    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2012

    Jun 15, 2012
    392
    69
    53
    No problem, will test asap.
     
  18. rbheromax

    rbheromax Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,927
    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2012

    Sep 22, 2012
    1,927
    443
    163
    Male
    High School Student
    Columbia, South Carolina
    Is WiFi working so far?
     
  19. rbheromax

    rbheromax Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,927
    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2012

    Sep 22, 2012
    1,927
    443
    163
    Male
    High School Student
    Columbia, South Carolina
  20. BackHandLegend

    BackHandLegend Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    392
    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2012

    Jun 15, 2012
    392
    69
    53
  21. rbheromax

    rbheromax Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,927
    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2012

    Sep 22, 2012
    1,927
    443
    163
    Male
    High School Student
    Columbia, South Carolina
    does it loop? (turn on and shut off)
     
  22. BackHandLegend

    BackHandLegend Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    392
    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2012

    Jun 15, 2012
    392
    69
    53
    It gets to the android logo, after that its a black screen and red notification light. Mind making me a flashable stock kernel please? I'm in a hurry and need my phone operational as I'm about to head over to dinner and adb wont recognize my device in FTM mode. Thank you.

    Edit: Just flashed a debloated stock rom. A stock flashable kernel would come in handy though.
     
  23. SuperR

    SuperR Android Expert
    Recognized Developer
    Rank:
     #60
    Points:
    433
    Posts:
    3,980
    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010

    Aug 23, 2010
    3,980
    1,995
    433
    Male
    Invisible
    A little late but here you go :)

    quantum_stock_kernel_flashable.zip
     
    BackHandLegend and rbheromax like this.
  24. BackHandLegend

    BackHandLegend Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    392
    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2012

    Jun 15, 2012
    392
    69
    53
    Thank you, now I can test on the go with no worries :p
     
  25. stevestone

    stevestone Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    226
    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2011

    Sep 29, 2011
    226
    39
    43
    oops. LOL very busy from last week. I will test it now..
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...