1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Kernel help***is working***

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by hurrilanche, Apr 29, 2012.

1. hurrilanche

hurrilanche Member
    None

Feb 22, 2012
    Im new to android developing and im having a hard time getting started. Ive spent the last few days reading and I just can find how to get the .config file for the kernel. Can anyone help me out?

***It might not be as exciting to anyone else but I finally built my kernel and got it to boot and it runs fine. It wouldnt boot because I didnt have the ZVC source, i was working with the ZV4 source :pound: and it would hang on the boot screen. I didnt really make too many changes that would improve performance so its not worth uploading, now that I half ass know what im doing maybe I will be able to start to contribute a thing or two around here. Thanks to all that helped me out.

Advertisement

2. Aries2010

Aries2010 Member
    None

Mar 10, 2012
    Male
    Walmart(Cashier)
    South Carolina
    What exactly do you wanna do?

3. ndno

ndno Well-Known Member
    None

Jan 31, 2012
  4. hurrilanche

hurrilanche Member
    None

Feb 22, 2012
    Awesome man. I didnt know which one to use. I figured it had to be one of those, but i tried the wrong ones(the omap configs) and it wouldnt work. Thanks

5. hurrilanche

hurrilanche Member
    None

Feb 22, 2012
    Ive been stuck on this for a few days. Im not sure if my path is right, cause i dont really understand it that well but this is the error im getting

VDSO arch/x86/vdso/vdso.so.dbg
    gcc: error: elf_x86_64: No such file or directory
    make[2]: *** [arch/x86/vdso/vdso.so.dbg] Error 1
    make[1]: *** [arch/x86/vdso] Error 2
    make: *** [arch/x86] Error 2

any ideas?

6. ndno

ndno Well-Known Member
    None

Jan 31, 2012