1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [KERNEL][MS770][LOKI] Freedom Kernel Overclocked

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by GameTheory, Jul 21, 2013.

  1. GameTheory

    GameTheory Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #28
    Points:
    743
    Posts:
    4,283
    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2012

    When There's Freedom, There's Potential...
    Freedom Kernel

    Added Features:
    • Allows removal of "any" app without bricking
    • ADB rooted
    • 1.62ghz overclock
    • Interactive governor
    • conservative governor
    • SmartassV2 governor
    • Intellidemand governor
    • Superbad governor
    • Init.D support - details

    Instructions:
    1. Just Flash Zip. That's it!

    * Fully Working and Stable *

    Change Log:
    1/5/2014
    • Conservative gov
    • SmartassV2 gov
    • Intellidemand gov
    • Superbad gov
    • Init.D support
    • Back to 1.62ghz
    8/3/2013
    • Added F aboot
    7/26/2013
    • Increased OC to 1.674ghz
    7/21/2013
    • First release
    • 1.62ghz OC
    ** Compatible With All Firmwares! **

    Please do not host this link! Just point people to this thread.
    Download

    Thanks to Bliss for loki to bypass locked bootloader.

    If you like my work and like to show some appreciation, please click the like button. :)

    Thank you all.

    Enjoy! ;)
     

    Advertisement

    #1 GameTheory, Jul 21, 2013
    Last edited: Nov 30, 2014
  2. GameTheory

    GameTheory Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #28
    Points:
    743
    Posts:
    4,283
    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2012

  3. Keithman2567

    Keithman2567 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    261
    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2013

    Mar 25, 2013
    261
    100
    68
    Thanks bro I'm gonna flash this on my brothers motion
     
  4. Keithman2567

    Keithman2567 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    261
    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2013

    Mar 25, 2013
    261
    100
    68
    Boots and works flawlessly. Thank you
     

    Attached Files:

  5. GameTheory

    GameTheory Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #28
    Points:
    743
    Posts:
    4,283
    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2012

    No prob. ;)

    Are you able to actually overclock? Might have to do a quadrant benchmark to see.
     
  6. roachdogg28

    roachdogg28 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    82
    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2012

    Mar 3, 2012
    82
    5
    16
    Is this just like all the other motion Loki stuff, like flash only over firmware f?
     
  7. GameTheory

    GameTheory Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #28
    Points:
    743
    Posts:
    4,283
    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2012

    Yes... Firmware F only. Just flash zip.
     
  8. Keithman2567

    Keithman2567 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    261
    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2013

    Mar 25, 2013
    261
    100
    68
    I was getting 5200 5300 stock.
     

    Attached Files:

    GameTheory likes this.
  9. GameTheory

    GameTheory Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #28
    Points:
    743
    Posts:
    4,283
    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2012

    Thanks ;)

    Looks like I nailed down overclocking on the Motion. In the first initial test I did that Sammyz tested, the clocks did not stick. Now it seems like they are. Awesome! :D
     
    zeft64 likes this.
  10. zeft64

    zeft64 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    156
    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2012

    Aug 20, 2012
    156
    18
    38
    omg you just made me soooo happy, cant wait to flash this :) flash with loki recovery? or did you mod it so that i can flash it with the other one?
     
  11. GameTheory

    GameTheory Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #28
    Points:
    743
    Posts:
    4,283
    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2012

    As long as you're on firmware F, you can flash it with any recovery. ;)

    If you do a quadrant bench, if you don't mind post a screenie. I'm still trying to establish a baseline for a bigger overclock.
     
  12. MrGlowy

    MrGlowy Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    648
    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2012

    Feb 15, 2012
    648
    135
    113
    Male
    High School Student
    California
    Can I flash over bella v2?
     
  13. Zephyr101

    Zephyr101 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    360
    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2012

    Dec 2, 2012
    360
    85
    53
    Male
    Texas
    Could I flash this over BobZ CM10?
    I would think so, for it has F firmware aboot img
     
  14. zeft64

    zeft64 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    156
    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2012

    Aug 20, 2012
    156
    18
    38
    ok thanks I'll do it i just need to restore first, maybe you should go for 1.7? XD
     
  15. GameTheory

    GameTheory Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #28
    Points:
    743
    Posts:
    4,283
    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2012

    I don't own this phone, so you would have to check with Bard. This is for firmware F only.
     
  16. GameTheory

    GameTheory Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #28
    Points:
    743
    Posts:
    4,283
    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2012

    Since I don't own this phone I can't say for sure, but I don't see why not.
     
    Zephyr101 likes this.
  17. Swainsmith82

    Swainsmith82 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    1,242
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2012

    Aug 10, 2012
    1,242
    407
    183
    Male
    Life
    Texas
    Up and running on BobZ cm10.. Thanks!!
     
  18. MrGlowy

    MrGlowy Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    648
    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2012

    Feb 15, 2012
    648
    135
    113
    Male
    High School Student
    California
    I'm on bella v2:D
     

    Attached Files:

  19. Karmandk

    Karmandk Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    250
    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2013

    Jan 18, 2013
    250
    40
    43
    Male
    Working on Johnny's cm 10.1
     
  20. Zephyr101

    Zephyr101 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    360
    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2012

    Dec 2, 2012
    360
    85
    53
    Male
    Texas
    [​IMG]

    "OH GOODNESS!
    THIS IS THE MOST BEAUTIFUL THING I HAVE EVER SEEN" -Major Armstrong.
     

    Attached Files:

  21. GameTheory

    GameTheory Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #28
    Points:
    743
    Posts:
    4,283
    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2012

    Nice! Thanks

    You should reduce the min to 384 so that you can save a ton of battery and your phone wont run hot. It'll still be just as fast. ;)
     
  22. zeft64

    zeft64 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    156
    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2012

    Aug 20, 2012
    156
    18
    38
    so i just noticed something. i overclocked with set cpu and set gov to interactive and it was sticking... but not on both cores.... of you install kernel manager and look and the cpu settings after you overclock with a different app you'll see that it only works on the first core.... simple way around that was to use kernel tuner to set both cores to the same thing
     
    SHOOTER403 likes this.
  23. Zephyr101

    Zephyr101 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    360
    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2012

    Dec 2, 2012
    360
    85
    53
    Male
    Texas
    Oh I know :p
    I just wanted it like that for some benchmark tests :]
     
  24. kenboyles72

    kenboyles72 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    151
    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2011

    Feb 19, 2011
    151
    55
    63
    Male
    PPA Admin
    here's my benchmark.
     

    Attached Files:

  25. GameTheory

    GameTheory Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #28
    Points:
    743
    Posts:
    4,283
    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2012

    Thanks for the bench. ;)

    Question... Is that score better than what you were getting on stock or the same?
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...