1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support key indicator and keyboard question

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by teenab3, Mar 21, 2011.

1. teenab3

teenab3 Lurker
    None

Mar 21, 2011
    I swear it just started....when I type a text or message, a key indicator box comes up with the letter you are typing above it. I can't find anywhere to turn it off. I checked settings, language and keyboard, touch input...but changing these settings does not fix the issue. I know on other devices you can go in and turn Key Indicator off...but I can't find where to turn it off on this phone. I also haven't had success searching the internet for the solution.Thanks!

Update...it also seems like my keyboard has changed though I didn't do anything to change it that I know of. (I am very new to this phone obviously!). The .com button is no longer there either. Is there a way to get the default keyboard back or set it back to how it came? Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Advertisement

2. Frisco

Frisco =Luceat Lux Vestra=
    None

Welcome to the forums, teenab3.

It sounds like your keyboard app has been changed.

You can revert by just going in to something that requires the keyboard, such as messaging, and long press the text field, then you'll see a prompt for keyboard choices.

Also, go into your app drawer and look for things like, "better keyboard," "smart keyboard," etc.

Click on what you find and go through the menu settings for that app.

3. sajmonides

sajmonides Well-Known Member
    None

Apr 14, 2010