1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Keyboard Doesn't Show On Menu.

Discussion in 'Android Help' started by charlington, Apr 18, 2016.

  1. charlington

    charlington Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    146
    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2015

    Sep 8, 2015
    146
    12
    58
    Male
    Hi. I recently bought this new phone - Lenovo A1000, The problem I'm experiencing with it is that I'm unable to buy Mobile internet Buddles in that when I dial the internet subscription code from my mobile operator, the menu that appears is too long and there's no space to type my choice and the keyboard doesn't show up for typing. How do I solve this issue, the phone is still new and it's operates on Android Lollipop, I have attached a screen shot. Please assist.

     

    Attached Files:


    Advertisement

  2. girolez

    girolez Often Off Piste
    Rank:
     #46
    Points:
    543
    Posts:
    3,847
    Joined:
    May 29, 2011

    May 29, 2011
    3,847
    1,919
    543
    Male
    Retired
    Les Gets, France
    Don't have that phone, but what if you hold it in landscape orientation?
     
  3. AZgl1500

    AZgl1500 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    618
    Posts:
    6,400
    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2011

    Feb 3, 2011
    6,400
    3,145
    618
    Male
    Retired and loving it.
    Oklahoma grasslands
    I have always been able to touch and push/pull those things to get to the items I want.
    why are you buying internet in bundles? is this a prepaid service?

    I use contracted carrier service, you can call Customer Service and change the data plan any time you want. up/dn, they don't care... in fact, my CS just told me last night that I ought to 'downsize' my plan and save $200 a year... and then on the rare occasion that I need more, just call in and change it up.
     
  4. charlington

    charlington Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    146
    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2015

    Sep 8, 2015
    146
    12
    58
    Male
    @ girolez, When I hold it on landscape orientation, nothing is changing.
    I have not always been able to touch and push/pull those things to get to the items I want. It is a prepaid service.
    I have not yet got solution to this issues.
     
  5. girolez

    girolez Often Off Piste
    Rank:
     #46
    Points:
    543
    Posts:
    3,847
    Joined:
    May 29, 2011

    May 29, 2011
    3,847
    1,919
    543
    Male
    Retired
    Les Gets, France
    Hi again

    Maybe autorotate is switched off in the phone settings. If that does not solve it, I suggest you call your mobile operator and explain the problem.
     
  6. chanchan05

    chanchan05 The Doctor
    Rank:
     #25
    Points:
    1,108
    Posts:
    15,150
    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2011

    Jun 30, 2011
    15,150
    4,824
    1,108
    Male
    Have you tried scrolling the options?
     
  7. charlington

    charlington Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    146
    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2015

    Sep 8, 2015
    146
    12
    58
    Male
    @chanchan05, Thanks Good News is that Through trial I discovered it's was something to do with settings, Setting> Display> Font size. Then I chose small, I realise choosing medium or large font leads to issue I earlier mentioned. Thanks everyone for Help.
     

Share This Page

Loading...