1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Keyboard issue

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by alchast, Jul 29, 2010.

  1. alchast

    alchast Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010

    Jul 29, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    Has anyone else found that their keyboard is now in (what appears to be) Korean and English. I have been told to rest back to factor settings by my provider but am really reluctant to do so incase, even if I back-up, I lose all my info. Anyone got any suggestions?
     

    Advertisement

  2. KingDong

    KingDong Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    476
    Joined:
    May 15, 2010

    May 15, 2010
    476
    35
    43
    London, England
    Go to a place where you will be entering text, hold you finger down on that spot and you should get a menu saying input method. Push that and select your preferred keyboard.
     
    manugray likes this.
  3. manugray

    manugray Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010

    Aug 3, 2010
    3
    0
    5
    Barrow-in-Furness UK
    Had same problem until i found this post. Thanks KingDong :)
     
  4. jimddawson

    jimddawson Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2010

    Sep 9, 2010
    8
    0
    5
    southern alberta
    excellent, i was just going to pose that question myself
     
  5. Jcbpnl

    Jcbpnl Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    40
    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009

    Nov 23, 2009
    40
    2
    16
    Student
    US
    Funny thing is, mine changed from the nice HTC one that I had installed to the Korean one as well....while I was talking on the phone. I hung up and went to type out a message to find it had Korean characters instead. Strange bug...
     
  6. sushidushi

    sushidushi Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    22
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010

    Jun 4, 2010
    22
    1
    16
    Probably not a bug as such, but it is easy to keep one's fingers on the screen for long enough to make changes. Someone I know was wondering recently why lots of his applications were appearing on the home screen. Again, he just needed a lighter touch.
     

Share This Page

Loading...