1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Keyboard Language Switch

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by dr3amcraft3r, Jan 2, 2014.

  1. dr3amcraft3r

    dr3amcraft3r Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2014

    Jan 2, 2014
    2
    0
    5
    hello,

    i just updated to 4.3 my S3 and i have a major issue with keyboard. i use 2 languages to type and there is no way to switch between them. before the update i was able to do it by swapping on the spacebar. now this feature seems deactivated. i don't see the arrows that were there to switch between languages. i have installed Greek and also have English(UK) both ticked.

    Any1 else having the same problem? Any possible solution?


    thank you
     

    Advertisement

  2. heat57

    heat57 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    731
    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2010

    Dec 29, 2010
    731
    311
    113
    Consultant
    Birmingham, UK
    Sorry, I don't use stock ROM, but usually there should be a key to the left of the spacebar, which should have a 'globe-like' symbol on it, press that and it should switch your input language to the second one; that is if you enabled it in settings. If you haven't got that symbol then long-press the key I mentioned earlier and it should then show a pop-up window with different input option.
     
  3. dr3amcraft3r

    dr3amcraft3r Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2014

    Jan 2, 2014
    2
    0
    5
    Before the update I was able to do that. Now that option isnt availabe. I could also change languaged via spacebar. This idnt working either atm
     
  4. steinwi

    steinwi Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2011

    Oct 23, 2011
    3
    0
    5
    Updated to 4.3 and now I miss this opportunity...
    I miss this function !
     
  5. nawrokrz

    nawrokrz Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2014

    Feb 24, 2014
    8
    3
    26
    Male
    electrotechnician of printing machinery
    Central Europe, Poland, Luban
    Ok. Now, I checked this function on my 4.3 JB (OTA update) and everything is good. Thirst I set the second language in my phone settings and then I started sms app. In my keyboard I can switch earlier selected languages via space bar.
     

Share This Page

Loading...