1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support keyboard sweeping is not working in my Galaxy Mini S5570

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by vjmaheshbabu, Mar 25, 2011.

  1. vjmaheshbabu

    vjmaheshbabu Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2011

    Mar 12, 2011
    14
    0
    35
    Hi,
    I have set Keyboard Sweeping option enabled in my text message settings... Input Language is set as English (US) from message settings as well as Settings ....

    Even then my mob is not allowing to enter Sweeping method. ... Earlier it was working.. I have updated my firmware recently on connecting to kies.. Plz help me in this........... asap :mad::thinking::eek:
     

    Advertisement

  2. Guamguy

    Guamguy Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    875
    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010

    Apr 12, 2010
    875
    209
    93
    Try shutting down the phone and starting it again. Sometimes if you can see the keyboard app process on Managing Applications, kill it (Forced Stop) so you can restart the keyboard.
     
  3. vjmaheshbabu

    vjmaheshbabu Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2011

    Mar 12, 2011
    14
    0
    35
    Samsung KeyPad is running in Applications.... I tried to Force Stop but it didnt work....
    I Pressed Clear Data and My KeyPad is gone.... Restarted the Mobile...
    Still am not able to get the Sweep working :( :(


     
  4. vjmaheshbabu

    vjmaheshbabu Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2011

    Mar 12, 2011
    14
    0
    35
    Hi Can any one help on this...
     
  5. chakrisan

    chakrisan Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    May 4, 2012

    May 4, 2012
    2
    0
    5
    I have the same problem now.
    I upgraded the firmware on my galaxy 3 I5801 and since then keyboard sweeping doesnt work.
    Any help is appreciated.
     
  6. chakrisan

    chakrisan Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    May 4, 2012

    May 4, 2012
    2
    0
    5
    I figured out the issue.

    STEP 1Long press within a text field area
    STEP 2Select "Input Method" at bottom of the list
    STEP 3Select "Swype." You're ready to go!

    Ridiculously silly :(
     

Share This Page

Loading...