1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General keyboard

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by burak, Jun 13, 2011.

  1. burak

    burak Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    119
    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2010

    Sep 10, 2010
    119
    2
    36
    guys can i get iPhone messagein on my htc desire hd cause the keyboard day got i cant use it hard for me
     

    Advertisement

  2. El Presidente

    El Presidente Beware The Milky Pirate!
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #5
    Points:
    3,118
    Posts:
    31,701
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011

    Jan 3, 2011
    31,701
    23,287
    3,118
    Scotland
    You can download the likes of GoSMS or Handcent to change the default SMS program, but do you mean the keyboard in general is difficult to use? If so, the gingerbread keyboard is quite popular.
     
  3. burak

    burak Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    119
    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2010

    Sep 10, 2010
    119
    2
    36
    i mean in general the keyboard hard for me to use i try them and let you no how i go
     
  4. burak

    burak Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    119
    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2010

    Sep 10, 2010
    119
    2
    36
    cannt i get iphone keyboard on my htc or no
     
  5. El Presidente

    El Presidente Beware The Milky Pirate!
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #5
    Points:
    3,118
    Posts:
    31,701
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011

    Jan 3, 2011
    31,701
    23,287
    3,118
    Scotland
  6. burak

    burak Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    119
    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2010

    Sep 10, 2010
    119
    2
    36
    sorry did not go gud my problem is the keyboard i need iphone keyboard
     
  7. El Presidente

    El Presidente Beware The Milky Pirate!
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #5
    Points:
    3,118
    Posts:
    31,701
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011

    Jan 3, 2011
    31,701
    23,287
    3,118
    Scotland
    Once installed, you know you have to activate the keyboard from the settings menu and then the messaging app yeah? They won't just appear in the SMS app after installation?
     
  8. burak

    burak Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    119
    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2010

    Sep 10, 2010
    119
    2
    36
    how do i do that can you plz tell me
     
  9. El Presidente

    El Presidente Beware The Milky Pirate!
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #5
    Points:
    3,118
    Posts:
    31,701
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011

    Jan 3, 2011
    31,701
    23,287
    3,118
    Scotland
    Settings -> Language & Keyboard

    Then put a tick next to the keyboard you want to use.

    Then whilst in the SMS app, where the text appears (the box which says "Add Text", hold your finger on it for a second or so, then select "Input Method" and you can select the installed keyboard.
     
  10. burak

    burak Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    119
    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2010

    Sep 10, 2010
    119
    2
    36
    thank you soo much for the help
     
  11. El Presidente

    El Presidente Beware The Milky Pirate!
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #5
    Points:
    3,118
    Posts:
    31,701
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011

    Jan 3, 2011
    31,701
    23,287
    3,118
    Scotland
    Not a problem. Are you sorted now?
     

Share This Page

Loading...