1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Keyboards won't work

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by bobng, Apr 20, 2011.

  1. bobng

    bobng Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011

    Jan 8, 2011
    12
    0
    15
    I have been using Swiftkey for some time. I downloaded the latest version of there beta today. Now I can only get "Touch Input" to work. Both versions of Swiftkey and Swype are no longer recognized. In looking they are shown as running but not recognized when I try to type.

    The only other thing that I've done in the past week is in Titanium Backup I batch sent programs to the SD card. After doing that everything worked good until today.

    I'd sure like to have Swiftkey back and would appreciate anyones suggestions to fix.
     

    Advertisement

  2. tube517

    tube517 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #35
    Points:
    693
    Posts:
    3,945
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010

    Jun 7, 2010
    3,945
    1,966
    693
    Male
    USA
    Did you get the paid version of Swift key? It was free in Amazon apps.
     
  3. bobng

    bobng Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011

    Jan 8, 2011
    12
    0
    15
    I bought Swiftkey a long time ago. I've been using the Beta version now.

    I also fixed my problem!
     
  4. tube517

    tube517 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #35
    Points:
    693
    Posts:
    3,945
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010

    Jun 7, 2010
    3,945
    1,966
    693
    Male
    USA
    Cool. Glad it's fixed! Swiftkey is a great app

     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...