1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Keylock open if touching the volume button

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by sirnemes, Nov 22, 2010.

  1. sirnemes

    sirnemes Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2010

    Nov 22, 2010
    2
    0
    5
    Anyone has a similar issue ?
    My keypad lock ( when you push the on/off button on the top of the phone ) is openning, if i touch the volume button on the side of the phone.

    It is pretty annoying as, it is accidentelly opens several times....

    Any ideas or solutions ?

    thank you in advance!
     

    Advertisement

  2. NiteWalker

    NiteWalker Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2010

    Nov 19, 2010
    17
    2
    16
    Mine isn't doing that...
    When key locked (top button) nothing wakes the screen aside from pressing the power button again, which prompts the slide to unlock screen, or any apps I have configured to wake it (handcent sms popup, etc).

    Make sure in settings, location and security, that screen lock is ticked so it's on.
     
  3. Awg454

    Awg454 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2010

    Nov 22, 2010
    10
    1
    16
    Hi Mine wasn't doing this but just started !I have just run "advanced task killer " and it has now stopped again,so i can only assume one of the apps running in the background was causing it.
     
  4. jamle

    jamle Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2010

    Nov 21, 2010
    11
    0
    35
    student
    South England
    very odd, got mine today and again mine also only unlocks from the power button :D
     
  5. sirnemes

    sirnemes Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2010

    Nov 22, 2010
    2
    0
    5
    Thanks for the replys, I have put the screenlock on, with a security code. now it is working fine, only inconvenience is that I need to enter the code everytime I unlock the screen. you can live that.
     

Share This Page

Loading...