1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Keypad defect

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by lawdroid, Apr 28, 2010.

  1. lawdroid

    lawdroid Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010

    Apr 20, 2010
    5
    0
    5
    Attorney
    Cleveland, Ohio
    Began setup on my new Incredible. While trying to set up google mail, discovered the "i" "j" "n" and "." would not respond. Several battery pulls later and a complete reset (done by using the power - volume keys) still would not work. Have to return the phone after waiting so long. Good news is that backup assistant works with the Incredible.
     

    Advertisement

  2. czm2000

    czm2000 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    134
    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009

    Nov 1, 2009
    134
    17
    38
    Man, I'm sorry to hear that. I hope you are able to get it replaced quickly.

    Do you think those are dead areas on the screen? Do they not respond to touch in other programs? Or is it just when using the keyboard?
     
  3. CatsTide

    CatsTide Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    752
    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009

    Oct 29, 2009
    752
    106
    93
    would they not respond in landscape or portrait?
     
  4. lawdroid

    lawdroid Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010

    Apr 20, 2010
    5
    0
    5
    Attorney
    Cleveland, Ohio
    Since those letters are in a straight up and down line, it appears to be a defect in the board. New phone won;t be shipped until tomorrow, to be delivered Friday. Never got past the set up, and was doing battery pulls. Hopefully others will fare better.
     
  5. lawdroid

    lawdroid Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010

    Apr 20, 2010
    5
    0
    5
    Attorney
    Cleveland, Ohio
    Never was able to access a portrait. Could not get past the set up and they never suggested that. I think they were certain it was a defect. Trying to see if others have this problem.
     

Share This Page

Loading...