1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

kitchen app

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by blobq, Jan 12, 2012.

  1. blobq

    blobq Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    80
    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2011

    Nov 1, 2011
    80
    1
    16
    hi

    i have installed a custom rom & kernal & now the social hub widget is gone.

    i cannot find it anywhere on my phone, can this be downloaded again as io cannot find it in the market place.
     

    Advertisement

  2. Shotgun84

    Shotgun84 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #54
    Points:
    443
    Posts:
    5,976
    Joined:
    May 30, 2011

    May 30, 2011
    5,976
    3,799
    443
    Whatever he said.
    Cambridgeshire, England
    Yeah checkrom revo removes all samsung apps. If you go to the checkrom kitchen app and scroll to apps and widgets you can reinstall the removed apps.
     
  3. blobq

    blobq Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    80
    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2011

    Nov 1, 2011
    80
    1
    16
    looks like the kitchen ap is missing. will i have to re-install the rom?
    is there another way of getting this?
     
  4. blobq

    blobq Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    80
    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2011

    Nov 1, 2011
    80
    1
    16
    hi

    i have installed the checkrom revo hd along with siyah 2.6.6i & kp8.

    i have to do a full wipe yesterday & re-flashed with siyah again. I was looking to re-install the social hub widget from the kitchen (some one told me it can be done from here ) but it looks like the kitchen ap is missing.

    Is it a case of downloading & installing again or re-install the rom or is it hidden anywhere im not looking?
     
  5. ironass

    ironass Android Expert
    Rank:
     #20
    Points:
    1,343
    Posts:
    11,457
    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010

    Aug 17, 2010
    11,457
    5,677
    1,343
    Male
    Keeping one step ahead of the tax man.
    Cotswolds, England
  6. blobq

    blobq Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    80
    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2011

    Nov 1, 2011
    80
    1
    16
    got it thanks.

    one last question, when booting up i get this spinning coloured broken glass screen, takes ages to go, is this part of the rom or kernal? can i get rid of this or speed the time it takes to go?
     
  7. ironass

    ironass Android Expert
    Rank:
     #20
    Points:
    1,343
    Posts:
    11,457
    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010

    Aug 17, 2010
    11,457
    5,677
    1,343
    Male
    Keeping one step ahead of the tax man.
    Cotswolds, England
    Is this every time you boot or just after you had done a full wipe... as the first boot after this does take quite awhile.
     
  8. Shotgun84

    Shotgun84 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #54
    Points:
    443
    Posts:
    5,976
    Joined:
    May 30, 2011

    May 30, 2011
    5,976
    3,799
    443
    Whatever he said.
    Cambridgeshire, England
    I'm going to merge this with you're other thread as it looks like ironass has sorted it out.
     
    ironass likes this.
  9. blobq

    blobq Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    80
    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2011

    Nov 1, 2011
    80
    1
    16
    hi

    it happens everytime i boot, takes well over 2 mins.

    do you have this running on yours?
     
  10. ironass

    ironass Android Expert
    Rank:
     #20
    Points:
    1,343
    Posts:
    11,457
    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010

    Aug 17, 2010
    11,457
    5,677
    1,343
    Male
    Keeping one step ahead of the tax man.
    Cotswolds, England
    Try going into CWM Recovery and select advanced and then Wipe Dalvik Cache. Reboot your phone... which should take awhile the first time and then reboot it again to see if the 2nd reboot is any quicker.

    Mine takes roughly 60 seconds from first splash screen until media scanning has been completed.
     
    Twinn likes this.
  11. blobq

    blobq Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    80
    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2011

    Nov 1, 2011
    80
    1
    16
    hi

    alot quicker on 2nd boot, prob around 20 seconds, thanks for your help :D:D
     
  12. Twinn

    Twinn Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    820
    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2011

    Jul 24, 2011
    820
    261
    113
    Male
    Ireland
    well if u turn off media scanning its a lot faster ;)
     
  13. ironass

    ironass Android Expert
    Rank:
     #20
    Points:
    1,343
    Posts:
    11,457
    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010

    Aug 17, 2010
    11,457
    5,677
    1,343
    Male
    Keeping one step ahead of the tax man.
    Cotswolds, England
    Glad it worked! Please feel free to press all the ironass Thanks buttons you can find. :D

    There's always one! :D
     
  14. iT0mm0

    iT0mm0 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    296
    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2012

    Jan 4, 2012
    296
    127
    68
    Coventry
    without media scanning my life would be a nightmare lol

    i change media more than i change me kegs :0
     

Share This Page

Loading...