1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root kitkat??

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by jellybun, Feb 9, 2014.

  1. jellybun

    jellybun Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    76
    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2013

    Oct 20, 2013
    76
    1
    16
    would it be possible to get kitkat on this phone??:)
     

    Advertisement

  2. Rukbat

    Rukbat Android Expert
    Rank:
     #29
    Points:
    943
    Posts:
    10,392
    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012

    Jan 16, 2012
    10,392
    2,894
    943
    Male
    Being retired and writing Tasker tasks.
    Fayetteville, NC, USA
    Sure. As soon as LG and your carrier write it.
     
  3. Spec2nirvash

    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #89
    Points:
    233
    Posts:
    1,781
    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2011

    Jul 19, 2011
    1,781
    743
    233
    MA
    :D:D:D Exactly. PG gave us a boot-able CM10 that works pretty well, so.. safe to assume CM11/KitKat MIGHT run on it. So far nobody has shown much interest in fixing the CM10 RIL so 4G works; honestly I wouldn't bank on anybody attempting CM11 ;) I would have tried if I didn't hate the phone so much...
     
  4. jellybun

    jellybun Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    76
    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2013

    Oct 20, 2013
    76
    1
    16
    well i dont use this phone for calls since i have the l9 but it would still look nice with cm11 i would try..................if i knew were to start:/ and if i knew wat to do XD
     
  5. fullbloodedmut

    fullbloodedmut Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    103
    Posts:
    516
    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2011

    Dec 23, 2011
    516
    119
    103
    Male
    pro-bono 2nd hand at home i.t
    Florida
    i have a spare connect,i was running cm10,really didnt notice any issues,but i really dnt care for the phone to much,so that being said,id b more than happy to help try things out for u all,jus might have to walk me threw somethings,but im willing to learn more and hopefully gt the connect bk to moving on ! ;]
     
  6. Adknight87

    Adknight87 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    185
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2011

    Dec 9, 2011
    185
    68
    63
    Display Drivers and a Updated device tree for the Connect is what's needed I heard just from PlayfulGod.
     

Share This Page

Loading...