1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Koodo 3g problems

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by mikefallen, Sep 12, 2010.

  1. mikefallen

    mikefallen Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010

    Sep 12, 2010
    2
    0
    5
    Alright so i just unlockd my Telus Hero to work on koodo (telus network) i added 100MB of data to my plan and added the following to my APN


    Which is directly from the koodo site....how ever my data is not working and in the network menu it says

    Mobile Network Turning on....... and its greyed out with a check mark....


    Can anyone help me ?
     

    Advertisement

  2. mattyred

    mattyred Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2011

    Mar 14, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    I have those exact same settings on my Samsung Captivate, data works however I am unable to send picture messages while data, phone and plain text messaging works!

    I am stumped as to why
     
  3. Slug

    Slug Check six!
    Moderator
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    2,043
    Posts:
    20,551
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009

    Aug 1, 2009
    20,551
    16,993
    2,043
    Male
    Mobile phone retail
    Inverness, UK
    At a guess, you'll need to add "mms" (without the quotes) to the "APN type" entry.

    Most networks require two APNs; one for MMS and another for all other data types. If you currently only have one, create a new one with duplicate settings but make the change detailed above.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...