1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Landscape Keyboard

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by daviolinist12, Apr 18, 2010.

  1. daviolinist12

    daviolinist12 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2010

    Apr 18, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    Does anyone know if there will be a landscape keyboard on the HTC Incredible?

    I haven't heard anything about it.. I think it would be a real bummer if there wasn't.

    Thanks!
    -davi
     

    Advertisement

  2. Emoney53

    Emoney53 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    129
    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010

    Mar 2, 2010
    129
    16
    38
    Florida
    use any android phone and it has a landscape keyboard :cool:
     
  3. DocTauri

    DocTauri Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    189
    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009

    Nov 29, 2009
    189
    12
    38
    Yes, but if it's the same as the Eris' w/2.1 (which I'm assuming since they're both Sense), it sucks. The Settings key is next to the spacebar, which makes it easy to pop out of the keyboard when you overpress and brings up that annoying menu, AND, worse, is that it doesn't have a "Send" button in landscape mode. You have to either go back to portrait mode, or press the keyboard key, which closes the keyboard, then reveals the smaller text input box with a Send key. Whoever allowed that bug to carry over from 1.5 should be fired.

    FYI a good alternative (at least for the Eris) is Ultra Keyboard.

    Doc
     
  4. Flaring Afro

    Flaring Afro Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    445
    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010

    Mar 21, 2010
    445
    57
    53
    college (Computer Science)
    VA
    That was LEAKED though. That doesn't necessarily mean that the official eris 2.1 release will have that...
     
  5. cmram12

    cmram12 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    39
    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010

    Mar 16, 2010
    39
    4
    16
    Philadelphia
    If you use Handcent, it has an option to have the Enter key send the message.
     
  6. DocTauri

    DocTauri Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    189
    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009

    Nov 29, 2009
    189
    12
    38
    Really?! Hell, I must have missed that in the other 10,000 settings! I'll have to check. Thanks!
     

Share This Page

Loading...