1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Language Settings

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by MarkWA, Aug 6, 2010.

  1. MarkWA

    MarkWA Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010

    Aug 6, 2010
    4
    0
    5
    Hi all,

    I recently purchased a Desire from China, and have gone through the setup.

    However I want to find out if there is any way to get rid of all the Asian English languages and put Australian, British and/or US English onto the phone, as when it asks me which language, it doesn't show that option.

    Is there any way to install these languages onto the phone?

    Any help would be appreciated
     

    Advertisement

  2. ntebis

    ntebis Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    108
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010

    i have my desire from HK so I download morelocale2 from market it has many locations and you can make custom locations [i.e: Japanese (Greece)] and if you want more keyboard searh on the internet "htc_ime mod"
     
  3. MarkWA

    MarkWA Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010

    Aug 6, 2010
    4
    0
    5
    okay thank you for that....

    But how do i get rid of the CN Thai keyboard and the Touch input Chinese.

    i did install morelocale2 and set it to GB English, but yeah want to get rid of those two things above...

    TIA
     
  4. MarkWA

    MarkWA Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010

    Aug 6, 2010
    4
    0
    5
    bumped this in hope that someone can help with the removal on the CN scripts....
     
  5. ntebis

    ntebis Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    108
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010

    uhmm you cant remove them except you root your phone
     
  6. MarkWA

    MarkWA Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010

    Aug 6, 2010
    4
    0
    5
    My wife went and installed 'Ultra Keyboard' from marketplace... And yes, since the CN stuff was installed as default we couldnt remove them. But Ultra keyboard replaced them, which worked a treat.

    Thank you for your replies.
     
  7. ntebis

    ntebis Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    108
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010

    hmmm if you meant for another keyboard you should try HTC_ime mod its super awesome!
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...