1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

"Last Post" link not working?

Discussion in 'Suggestion Box & Feedback' started by breadnatty08, Nov 26, 2012.

  1. breadnatty08

    breadnatty08 pain rustique
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,313
    Posts:
    19,890
    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009

    Nov 8, 2009
    19,890
    6,118
    1,313
    District of Columbia
    I get this a few times (not everytime). If I click on the last post for a thread, I'm thrown into some random post in the thread, not the last one.
    Win7, Chrome
    Not sure if I can replicate it, but I can post a screenie when it happens if that's any help.

    Edit: Just to add, it does the same thing on my Chromebook. Generally only with really long threads. For example, the Rant thread in the Lounge does it on both.
     

    Advertisement

  2. EarlyMon

    EarlyMon The PearlyMon
    Rank:
     #1
    Points:
    5,218
    Posts:
    57,632
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010

    Jun 10, 2010
    57,632
    70,421
    5,218
    New Mexico, USA
    Try to clear cache?
     
    breadnatty08 likes this.
  3. breadnatty08

    breadnatty08 pain rustique
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,313
    Posts:
    19,890
    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009

    Nov 8, 2009
    19,890
    6,118
    1,313
    District of Columbia
    I'll give it a go tomorrow morning and see if it helps.

    Edit: Work PC on Win7/Chrome does the same thing. Ugh.
     
  4. breadnatty08

    breadnatty08 pain rustique
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,313
    Posts:
    19,890
    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009

    Nov 8, 2009
    19,890
    6,118
    1,313
    District of Columbia
    Whelp, clearing cache worked. Any idea what is causing it?
     
  5. EarlyMon

    EarlyMon The PearlyMon
    Rank:
     #1
    Points:
    5,218
    Posts:
    57,632
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010

    Jun 10, 2010
    57,632
    70,421
    5,218
    New Mexico, USA
    Yep. It's a large thread, relatively speaking, and after enough actions like spam deletes and moving support posts to other forums and the like, the cache software gets confused with the reality of how many posts there are and which one was the last seen.
     
    breadnatty08 likes this.
  6. breadnatty08

    breadnatty08 pain rustique
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,313
    Posts:
    19,890
    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009

    Nov 8, 2009
    19,890
    6,118
    1,313
    District of Columbia
    Thanks EM! Do you know if this is a Chrome only issue, or do other browsers experience this?
    OT, but is there an "auto-clear-cache" setting or app out there for Chrome?
     
  7. EarlyMon

    EarlyMon The PearlyMon
    Rank:
     #1
    Points:
    5,218
    Posts:
    57,632
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010

    Jun 10, 2010
    57,632
    70,421
    5,218
    New Mexico, USA
    Can happen on any browser. :)

    Can't help with Chrome tricks, don't know, sorry.
     

Share This Page

Loading...