1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Latest 2.2 NexFro - Do you have a theme? Do you have Market issues?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by inssane, Jun 8, 2010.

?

Market Issues 2.2 - Themed - Not Themed

  1. Market Issues - Themed

    3 vote(s)
    25.0%
  2. Market Issues - No Theme

    2 vote(s)
    16.7%
  3. Market Perfect - Themed

    5 vote(s)
    41.7%
  4. Market Perfect - No Theme

    1 vote(s)
    8.3%
  5. Other (post)

    1 vote(s)
    8.3%
  1. inssane

    inssane Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,851
    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009

    Dec 17, 2009
    1,851
    156
    163
    Chi-Town
    After MUCH reading - it seems to be coming from themes.
    I used DropTheme with the First NexFro - and had no issues.

    With the latest NexFro I am having issues.
    There is a DropTheme specific Market fix and no dice.
    I have tried everything I have read, rebooting, Fix Perm, etc. and nothing.

    Please be sure to mention WHICH ROM as there are a couple out there.

    What do you think?
    See poll above.
     

    Advertisement

  2. ska.t73

    ska.t73 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,659
    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010

    Mar 11, 2010
    1,659
    305
    163
    Phoenix, AZ
    I had the issue on the Team Chaos Black theme, when I went to the newest 2.2 update... They since released a new theme for the new 2.2 and the market issue was fixed... There seems to be something different in the market with the new 2.2 that is breaking the old themes...
     
  3. Fabolous

    Fabolous Superuser
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    3,635
    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009

    Nov 7, 2009
    3,635
    2,126
    313
    Multi-platinum Rapper
    Illinois
    Did you try clearing the market data/cache?
     
  4. CalledFollower

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    54
    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010

    Apr 6, 2010
    54
    4
    16
    I had issues with the market on the stock FRF57 version of 2.2 I was running Fabs first nextheme and had no troubles what so ever with the market. I'm now in the process of downloading his NexFro FRF57 rom.
     
  5. mik3_cl

    mik3_cl Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    43
    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2010

    Apr 15, 2010
    43
    5
    16
    i've been rockin the original 2.2 from MDW with Blue Electric theme not one prob. with market, or anything really....had issues gettin busybox bak but after movin that file into sys\bin i was good. my droid HUMS now at 16 mflops with a 1000 kernal (the one from the thread the rom was on). Still workin on the wifi, havnt had a chance to test and troubleshoot.
     
  6. brocja01

    brocja01 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    225
    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009

    Nov 22, 2009
    225
    7
    36
    What type of market issues? I've been having slow market for 2 or three roms now!
     
  7. inssane

    inssane Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,851
    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009

    Dec 17, 2009
    1,851
    156
    163
    Chi-Town
    Yup
     
  8. UBRocked

    UBRocked VZW Nexus Please!!!
    Rank:
     #65
    Points:
    433
    Posts:
    4,335
    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010

    Jan 31, 2010
    4,335
    1,564
    433
    Ohio
    I've had the original FRF?? (44 or something...) running fine with multiple themes...never an issue. Now I have FRF57 running with the Blue Energy Theme...and still not having any issues (I did flash the market fix in RM...but hadn't seen a problem).
     
  9. johnlgalt

    johnlgalt Antidisestablishmentarian
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    453
    Posts:
    9,415
    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009

    Oct 28, 2009
    9,415
    1,924
    453
    Male
    Graduate Research Assitant | That part time IT guy
    3rd Rock
    I am running FRF57, and the market was FCing on me left and right.

    I went to Settings --> Applications and Sync --> Manage Applications --> Running tab, found Market, cleared the Cache, then rebooted.

    No more FCs.
     

Share This Page

Loading...