1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Latest swype for DI? and flash 10.1 apk if possible.

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by k.electron, May 2, 2010.

  1. k.electron

    k.electron Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    114
    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010

    Apr 12, 2010
    114
    18
    38
    Burlington, MA
    Can someone post directions to get to the latest proper swype build that works flawlessly in both portrait and landscape for DI. i had the cab for winmo and i cant stop swyping.

    also, if anyone has the link/directions to flash 10.1 apk that works properly with DI webkit browser and/or opera, please post here, much appreciated.

    Thanks.
     

    Advertisement

  2. CRPercodani

    CRPercodani OFWGKTA
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    2,940
    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2009

    Oct 24, 2009
    2,940
    564
    213
    Real Estate Agent
    M A dub'l dolla sign
    A flash 10.1 APK is useless just so you know. It isn't like WinMo where you could just install it and it would work. Sucks yea....try Skyfire for your flash needs, it's in the market.
     
  3. photographx

    photographx Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    110
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010

    Apr 30, 2010
    110
    10
    38
  4. k.electron

    k.electron Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    114
    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010

    Apr 12, 2010
    114
    18
    38
    Burlington, MA
    errr.. what do u mean wont work after installing? i saw videos of nexus 1 with flash 10.1. do u perchance mean that flash is something that needs to be baked into the OS and cannot be installed just on top of things?

    much appreciated sir.
     
  5. CRPercodani

    CRPercodani OFWGKTA
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    2,940
    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2009

    Oct 24, 2009
    2,940
    564
    213
    Real Estate Agent
    M A dub'l dolla sign
    Exactly. It needs things in the OS to function. We should be getting full flash support in the next build of Android (2.2). I came from WinMo a few years ago and I know how you feel.

    EDIT: The video you saw of N1 is from Adobe directly, they did it on the Droid also but have not released any working flash products for us.
     
    k.electron likes this.
  6. k.electron

    k.electron Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    114
    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010

    Apr 12, 2010
    114
    18
    38
    Burlington, MA
    ah ok. that makes sense. well.. they better get froyo on here real quick then. preferably a rooted rom.

    i like to think of android as a winmo clone that is more current. wp7 really makes me sad. emulating the no-good iphone.
     
  7. CRPercodani

    CRPercodani OFWGKTA
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    2,940
    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2009

    Oct 24, 2009
    2,940
    564
    213
    Real Estate Agent
    M A dub'l dolla sign
    Yea you will have to root if you want to get 2.2 quickly. HTC is known for taking MONTHS to update Sense and release updates. With root you will be able to flash a 2.2 ROM (albeit without sense most likely) a few days after Google releases the source to the AOSP.
     

Share This Page

Loading...