1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

launcher not launching

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by JoeProcopio, Jan 18, 2010.

  1. JoeProcopio

    JoeProcopio Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    288
    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009

    Nov 30, 2009
    288
    4
    56
    Video Engineer
    New Jersey
    was running launcher and although it was clunky...it was fine...then i went back to check something on the regular home app...and i accidentally hit the default key when opening home...now launcher wont launch...where so I set the default back?
     

    Advertisement

  2. JoeProcopio

    JoeProcopio Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    288
    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009

    Nov 30, 2009
    288
    4
    56
    Video Engineer
    New Jersey
    well I just downloaded home switcher and it lets me choose either home app
     
  3. Ziani

    Ziani Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    98
    Posts:
    836
    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2009

    Sep 20, 2009
    836
    92
    98
    Norfolk, UK
    next time if you get this problem go menu>settings>applications>manage applications>
    stock home (whichever your phone has)>clear default then when you press home button you will get a choice again
     
  4. JoeProcopio

    JoeProcopio Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    288
    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009

    Nov 30, 2009
    288
    4
    56
    Video Engineer
    New Jersey
    i looked there..didn't see any home application...that's why i had to ask...
     
  5. Ziani

    Ziani Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    98
    Posts:
    836
    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2009

    Sep 20, 2009
    836
    92
    98
    Norfolk, UK
    All your applications are listed there unless you have deleted them :p
     
  6. JoeProcopio

    JoeProcopio Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    288
    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009

    Nov 30, 2009
    288
    4
    56
    Video Engineer
    New Jersey
    not on the droid apparently
     
  7. alostpacket

    alostpacket Over Macho Grande?
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    513
    Posts:
    7,973
    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009

    Nov 29, 2009
    7,973
    3,603
    513
    Android App Developer
    NY
    You need to hit menu > filter > all

    When you are in the manage apps menu
     
  8. Ziani

    Ziani Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    98
    Posts:
    836
    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2009

    Sep 20, 2009
    836
    92
    98
    Norfolk, UK
    ahh...ok
     
  9. JoeProcopio

    JoeProcopio Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    288
    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009

    Nov 30, 2009
    288
    4
    56
    Video Engineer
    New Jersey
    that would explain why I didn't see it...thanks
     

Share This Page

Loading...