1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Launcher Pro causing flicker?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by elecga, Jul 17, 2010.

  1. elecga

    elecga Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    43
    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010

    Jun 25, 2010
    43
    10
    18
    For people using Launcher Pro have you noticed a flicker on the bottom 1/3rd of the screen? Its only noticeable for me on brighter backgrounds since its a dark gray or black box thats flickering. It seemed to go away after uninstalling Launcher, but I really liked using it so would like to know if theres a fix or at least a confirmation that its happening to others.
     

    Advertisement

  2. travishamockery

    travishamockery Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    171
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2010

    Jul 11, 2010
    171
    20
    38
    haven't seen this on mine at all
     
  3. Airmaxx23

    Airmaxx23 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    3,142
    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010

    Jun 21, 2010
    3,142
    1,039
    313
    I've never had that happen and I've used LP on 3 different phones; Droid, Inc and X. Have you tried turning the phone off and then back on? It seems to help with little glitches sometimes.
     
  4. elecga

    elecga Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    43
    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010

    Jun 25, 2010
    43
    10
    18
    Restarting actually made it worse :( I now have a pink horizontal strip running along near the top of my screen. It changes colors depending on the color of the page i'm on, and i'm still getting a flicker but now it seems like its the whole screen. Also, now the problems don't go away even if I uninstall LauncherPro. I'm gonna try to do a factory reset when my battery charges a bit more.
     
  5. elecga

    elecga Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    43
    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010

    Jun 25, 2010
    43
    10
    18
    Looks like I now have a permanent discolored horizontal strip running across the screen. Tried doing factory reset, shutting off and pulling out battery. Anybody have any other ideas before I have to go through replacing it?
     

Share This Page

Loading...