1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Launcher Pro contact issue

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Iczer, Sep 2, 2010.

  1. Iczer

    Iczer Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    143
    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010

    Jan 22, 2010
    143
    5
    36
    Anyone having issues with the LauncherPro contacts not able to load? Is there a way to re-map it? I hold the button and can change the shortcut, but it won't let me select just contacts, I have to select a specific one.
     

    Advertisement

  2. Iczer

    Iczer Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    143
    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010

    Jan 22, 2010
    143
    5
    36
    This topic can be closed.

    I had to change the shortcut, but instead of selecting an individual contact I had to select applications and it then listed contacts. This remapped my shortcut and it now works.
     
    2WheeledEpic likes this.
  3. jayhawksean

    jayhawksean Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2010

    Jun 3, 2010
    12
    0
    15
    professor
    Grand Rapids, MI
    launcher has a Messenger app that is mapped correctly. but i use Google Voice for messages. any way to map the Launcher Messenger app to that instead?
     
  4. Iczer

    Iczer Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    143
    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010

    Jan 22, 2010
    143
    5
    36
    If you do a long click on the messages shortcut, select change shortcut > applications and select what application you want it to map to.

    Let me know if that works.
     
  5. beldorian

    beldorian Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    36
    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009

    Dec 17, 2009
    36
    8
    16
    Insurance
    Central Texas
    Long press broken contact icon in tray > Select Change Shortcut > Select Activities > Scroll down & click Contacts > Click / Select com.sec.android.app.contacts.PhoneBookTopMenuActivity or com.android.contacts.ContactShortcut > Enter Label and click OK

    If you want the same icon that was in the tray after clicking OK above, just click LauncherPro Icons > Select Contacts icon

    You can change the icon anytime by long pressing the one you want to change and selecting Change icon

    Hope this helps! :)
     
    jlonegro and DILands like this.
  6. DILands

    DILands Android Expert
    Rank:
     #232
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    870
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010

    Apr 8, 2010
    870
    143
    93
    King of Prussia PA 19406

    It's OFFICIAL!!! YOU ROCK!!!
     
  7. smilepak

    smilepak Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    66
    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009

    Nov 7, 2009
    66
    17
    18
    I ahve the verizon fascinate and it doesn't seem to do that for me. When I select Change Short Cut -> Select Activities -> I see Contact, so when i select contact, it show me my list of contacts
     
  8. <=U=L=T=R=A=>

    <=U=L=T=R=A=> Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    52
    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010

    Sep 5, 2010
    52
    6
    16

    thanks it really heped:D

    What about call history or call log? Need a shortcut for that one
     
  9. Roker

    Roker Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2010

    Oct 4, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    Ur all doing it the hard way, here's how to do it:

    Change shortcut > applications > contacts

    When you click on applications it takes you to a list then select contacts off that list. Simple.
     
  10. Craigerz

    Craigerz Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    31
    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010

    Oct 2, 2010
    31
    1
    16
    Sarasota, FL
    Quick question about my contacts button in my dock...when I press on it it says "could not launch the requested activity". Not sure why it would say this...all the other shortcuts in my dock work just fine.
     
  11. BigD562

    BigD562 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    161
    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2010

    Aug 25, 2010
    161
    30
    63
    You have to remap it using the method of the poster above you posted.
     
  12. <=U=L=T=R=A=>

    <=U=L=T=R=A=> Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    52
    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010

    Sep 5, 2010
    52
    6
    16
    Originally Posted by beldorian [​IMG]
    Long press broken contact icon in tray > Select Change Shortcut > Select Activities > Scroll down & click Contacts > Click / Select com.sec.android.app.contacts.PhoneBookTopMenuActiv ity or com.android.contacts.ContactShortcut > Enter Label and click OK

    If you want the same icon that was in the tray after clicking OK above, just click LauncherPro Icons > Select Contacts icon

    You can change the icon anytime by long pressing the one you want to change and selecting Change icon

    Hope this helps! :)


    this is how u remap...
     
  13. flg8r71

    flg8r71 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2010

    Oct 6, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    Beldorian you da man!!! Thanks so much for sharing, it was driving me crazy.
     

Share This Page

Loading...