1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Launcher Pro Plus

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by igotgame, Sep 24, 2010.

  1. igotgame

    igotgame Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    123
    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2010

    Sep 18, 2010
    123
    8
    36
    I love the speed of Launcher Pro, but upon reboot I am noticing my contacts, which I made into widgets now aren't functioning like the were before reboot and they look different...when I clicked on them before reboot I would see "Call" or "Text" because I set those 2 task up....now upon reboot the picture for each contact is taking up the whole widget and when I choose someone it takes me to their entire contact info page....

    Is there any fix for this?

    Also, is there a way to disable Launcher Pro without Uninstalling it?
     

    Advertisement

  2. Leftyguy

    Leftyguy Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,668
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010

    Jul 25, 2010
    2,668
    102
    163
    Oregon Coast
  3. tannere

    tannere Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    72
    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010

    Aug 20, 2010
    72
    6
    16
    Airline refueler
    TC, Minnesota
    Download Home switcher from the Market. That will allow you to switch between the stock home screen and LPP.
    I too am have that issue with the quick contacts widget. Kind of annoying. If you do a resize, like act like your making it way bigger then drag back to its normal size, it fixes it. That's all I can suggest. Otherwise once you do that, it goes back to the same issue eventually
     
  4. colchiro

    colchiro Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    8,886
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010

    Jun 4, 2010
    8,886
    1,784
    323
    Male
    Web developer/IT
    My complaint is how slow it is when I rotate my phone. Seems much worse after Froyo update.

    Sometimes takes about 15 secs for the screen to change. I've got it set to max memory.
     
  5. tannere

    tannere Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    72
    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010

    Aug 20, 2010
    72
    6
    16
    Airline refueler
    TC, Minnesota
    I agree, sometimes the rotation on the homescreen is a bit laggy. I haven't had it be horribly bad, just sensitive, as in it'll rotate when I barely have it tilted
     
  6. Trooper

    Trooper Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    3,715
    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010

    Apr 11, 2010
    3,715
    542
    213
    Same here and for the time being, I disabled the screen rotate. :(
     

Share This Page

Loading...