1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support launcher pro reloads often

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by s_special, Aug 30, 2011.

  1. s_special

    s_special Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    98
    Posts:
    537
    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2010

    Aug 26, 2010
    537
    55
    98
    socal
    can someone explain why launcher pro reloads often on my phone? what i mean by reload is when im in a app or on the web and i return to the home screen it has to load up all the widgets and icons.

    thanks
     

    Advertisement

  2. ocnbrze

    ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,923
    Posts:
    23,595
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    23,595
    14,436
    1,923
    Male
    being a flashaholic sponsor, helping others gettin
    los angeles
    not sure but try rebooting your phone and see if that helps. if not see if you can clear cache from the launcher in the manage apps settings.
     
  3. Jaysus

    Jaysus Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    32
    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2011

    Jan 20, 2011
    32
    3
    16
    H'burg PA
    I've noticed this too, it only happens occasionally though. There are some cache settings in LP - have you messed around with them?

    Also, I think that Sense (rosie) is probably still running - I am going to move the apk to my SD card one night and see if that helps at all. If anyone knows for sure, feel free to let me know.
     
  4. s_special

    s_special Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    98
    Posts:
    537
    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2010

    Aug 26, 2010
    537
    55
    98
    socal
    where are the cache settings in LP ?
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...