1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Launcherpro and Regular homescreen

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Drybones5, Aug 22, 2010.

  1. Drybones5

    Drybones5 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    23
    Posts:
    41
    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010

    Jan 13, 2010
    41
    37
    23
    Florida
    I am loving this launcherpro. But I have not set the home key to be default to launcherpro yet so it asks me everytime I press the key


    I'm afraid that I won't be able to change back to the other homescreen when I want to.

    How would I easily switch between my launcherpro and Captivate default homescreen with out the home button asking me or uninstalling launcherpro
     

    Advertisement

  2. ScaGin

    ScaGin Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    47
    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010

    Jul 19, 2010
    47
    1
    16
    At Mitsubishi Motors North America: EDI Specialist
    Wapella, Illinois
    Download Home Switcher from the market.
     
    Drybones5 likes this.
  3. Drybones5

    Drybones5 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    23
    Posts:
    41
    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010

    Jan 13, 2010
    41
    37
    23
    Florida
    Thanks. All is well in the world now.

    Except does the other home screen launch on boot still too?
     
  4. ScaGin

    ScaGin Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    47
    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010

    Jul 19, 2010
    47
    1
    16
    At Mitsubishi Motors North America: EDI Specialist
    Wapella, Illinois

    You can open Home Switcher and choose which ever you wish to be
    default. The chosen default will always open.
     
  5. Drybones5

    Drybones5 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    23
    Posts:
    41
    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010

    Jan 13, 2010
    41
    37
    23
    Florida
    I'm guessing that means the other home app won't launch on boot.

    Ok thanks!
     
  6. Aspenator

    Aspenator Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    44
    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010

    Aug 19, 2010
    44
    0
    15
    Homescreen? Booting.....

    I'm confused, ready to have my captivate in hand to play with.
     
  7. Eazail70x7

    Eazail70x7 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,612
    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010

    Mar 13, 2010
    1,612
    108
    163
    Baltimore, Maryland
    Don't worry, you can always clear the default if needed in Settings > Manage Applications > Launcher Pro/TouchWiz launcher > Clear Defaults
     

Share This Page

Loading...