1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Launcherpro app not working

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Texter, Feb 27, 2011.

  1. Texter

    Texter Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    165
    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2010

    Aug 15, 2010
    165
    2
    36
    I can't get launcherpro to work on the MyTouch 4g. It does nothing at all. Even deleted and reinstalled twice.
     

    Advertisement

  2. Tslide91

    Tslide91 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    250
    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010

    Jul 9, 2010
    250
    44
    63
    Northeast u.s.
    Download it again. After it installs, hit the home key. Select launcher pro. Tweak it how you like. Then go into some other app. Hit the home button and check 'default'. Now select which one you prefer
     
  3. Texter

    Texter Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    165
    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2010

    Aug 15, 2010
    165
    2
    36
    Nope, still doesn't work. Hit the home key and it takes me to me home page using Sense as before.

    I did discover something interesting. I can install a shortcut on my home screen to launcherpro/launcher. When I touch it, it switches over to Launcherpro. However, as soon as I hit the home button it changes right back to Sense.
     
  4. behold_this

    behold_this Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,419
    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009

    Nov 18, 2009
    1,419
    243
    143
    You need to clear sense as your default launcher. Do this:

    Menu> settings> applications> manage applications> select "running" tab> select "htc sense"> clear default.
     
    Texter likes this.
  5. Texter

    Texter Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    165
    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2010

    Aug 15, 2010
    165
    2
    36
    That took care of it. Might actually go back to Sense! Time will tell.
     
  6. gtbarry

    gtbarry Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    223
    Posts:
    1,898
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2012

    Jul 15, 2012
    1,898
    736
    223
    Male
    California
    I tried this and HTC Sense was not an option.

    I had this problem on an MyTouch 4g Slide running Android 2.3. Launcher pro worked great for a long time then suddenly stopped working. It was no longer an option for home screen default and not listed in apps despite unisintalling and reinstalling several times.

    So, I installed Home Manager and so far everything appears to be working with Laucher Pro as the default.
     
  7. Dra_Fi

    Dra_Fi Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2012

    Dec 3, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    I am having the same problem with my LG-LS670. I don't know what my phones verson of the "htc sense" would be. I also added a lancherpro shortcut to my phones desktop so I can start it, but whenever I hit the home button lancherpro gets turned off.... Please help!
     

Share This Page

Loading...