1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Launcherpro as default (even after soft reset)

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by paulsson.henrik, Aug 26, 2010.

  1. paulsson.henrik

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2010

    Aug 26, 2010
    4
    0
    5
    I'm trying to run Launcherpro on a unrooted Spica running 2.1. I set it as default and everything is fine. But after every soft reset Panthen goes back as default. I then have to "Reset defaults" for Pantheon, press the Home key and choose Launcherpro as default again. But then I soft reset the phone, and I have the same problem again. Why? And what can I do about it? I want Launcherpro to always load as default!
    Rooting the phone and getting rid of Pantheon is not an option.
     

    Advertisement

  2. mcarag

    mcarag Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2010

    Jun 1, 2010
    7
    0
    5
    I removed Pantheon from my phone completely and Launcherpro always starts up as the default homescreen
     
  3. paulsson.henrik

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2010

    Aug 26, 2010
    4
    0
    5

    But that requires a root, I guess? And I don't want to do that at the moment!
     
  4. Tiggybot

    Tiggybot Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    45
    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010

    Jan 31, 2010
    45
    2
    36
    London UK
    Are you using a home switcher app as well? I had to install it to get launcher to work, and now have no problems after re-boot. Search the market for Home Switcher, it's free!
     

Share This Page

Loading...