1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support LauncherPro Dock Question

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by 802kk681, Sep 20, 2010.

  1. 802kk681

    802kk681 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2010

    Sep 16, 2010
    5
    0
    5
    Feel kind of stupid to ask newb questions again...

    Just rooted my phone and got the homescreen set up w/ LauncherPro Plus...but the phone icon and the contacts icon in my dock are just icons...and don't do anything when I press them.

    I tried to change the "Swipe gesture action" and the "Change Shortcut" but on the shortcuts there is no choice for either contacts or phone.

    Help?!! thanks!!
     

    Advertisement

  2. Moonfire

    Moonfire Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    409
    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010

    Sep 11, 2010
    409
    74
    73
    Co-op'ing, doing software development in IT
    Ohio, US
    Have you tried going to Change Shortcut > Applications > either Phone or Contacts?
     
    802kk681 likes this.
  3. 802kk681

    802kk681 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2010

    Sep 16, 2010
    5
    0
    5
    Got it thanks so much
     
  4. Moonfire

    Moonfire Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    409
    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010

    Sep 11, 2010
    409
    74
    73
    Co-op'ing, doing software development in IT
    Ohio, US
    You're very welcome! Thank you for the..Thanks lol.
     
  5. saps

    saps Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    233
    Posts:
    5,092
    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010

    Sep 12, 2010
    5,092
    504
    233
    Top Secret
    WA
    I do love the dock. Not to thread jack but I only have the free version not the Plus version. In the free version I get 3 docks [15apps total] does the paid Plus version have additional docks?
     
  6. Moonfire

    Moonfire Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    409
    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010

    Sep 11, 2010
    409
    74
    73
    Co-op'ing, doing software development in IT
    Ohio, US
    I agree, it looks so much sleeker than the TW one. And no, the max docks is still three with the Plus version.
     
    saps likes this.
  7. saps

    saps Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    233
    Posts:
    5,092
    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010

    Sep 12, 2010
    5,092
    504
    233
    Top Secret
    WA
    Ok, yeah I know some the widgets with the Plus version are tempting. But to this point I've only bought and paid for one app thru the market. Usually the free/lite versions are good enough for me. LPPlus might be the second one I purchase and beautiful widgets might then be the third
     
  8. Moonfire

    Moonfire Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    409
    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010

    Sep 11, 2010
    409
    74
    73
    Co-op'ing, doing software development in IT
    Ohio, US
    I keep hearing about Beautiful Widgets, should check it out.. Honestly, I don't use any of the LP+ widgets. The widget-resizing will be nice if I come across needing it, but for the most part it was to support the dev. It's only a couple bucks, afterall.
     
  9. saps

    saps Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    233
    Posts:
    5,092
    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010

    Sep 12, 2010
    5,092
    504
    233
    Top Secret
    WA
    Agreed. I have not been as supportive of the devs as I probably should have been/be :eek:
     
  10. iClark

    iClark Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    44
    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2010

    Oct 3, 2010
    44
    0
    15
    I am having the same issue but only with my contacts and there is no option in "change shortcut" for contacts...?
     
  11. saps

    saps Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    233
    Posts:
    5,092
    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010

    Sep 12, 2010
    5,092
    504
    233
    Top Secret
    WA
    Are you sure? There is for me. I removed contacts from my dock
     
  12. iClark

    iClark Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    44
    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2010

    Oct 3, 2010
    44
    0
    15
    I'm sure. There is a "contact" but you can only choose one. I tried uninstalling and reinstall and same problem.
     
  13. saps

    saps Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    233
    Posts:
    5,092
    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010

    Sep 12, 2010
    5,092
    504
    233
    Top Secret
    WA
    Oh my bad. I miss understood. You want to add contacts right? Its under applications... Unless I'm misunderstanding you again. But yeah if you wanna add the icon for all you're contacts its under applications
     
  14. iClark

    iClark Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    44
    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2010

    Oct 3, 2010
    44
    0
    15
    I believe you are kind sir! Lol
    I have the stock launcher pro dock. When I click the spot for contacts it says something about nothing being there... So I long press and click add shortcut and there is no contacts there.
     
  15. Gitykins

    Gitykins Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    39
    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2010

    Oct 3, 2010
    39
    11
    38
    Student
    Philadelphia
    Are you sure it's not in Change Shortcut > Applications > Contacts?
     
  16. Lodingi

    Lodingi Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    130
    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010

    Apr 19, 2010
    130
    35
    53
    Male
    Sales
    Saylorsburg, PA
    Doesn't work. It will allow you to choose a specific contact, but not open the contact list. It's kinda annoying.
     
  17. gonzo143

    gonzo143 Guest
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    When you go under applications look for the orange contacts list icon
     
    Lodingi likes this.
  18. Gitykins

    Gitykins Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    39
    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2010

    Oct 3, 2010
    39
    11
    38
    Student
    Philadelphia
    I don't... are you one hundred percent sure that you open the applications list and select the contacts app?
     
  19. gonzo143

    gonzo143 Guest
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:


    yes 100%

    hold down dock icon
    edit dock shortcut
    change shortcut
    applications
    choose "orange "contacts list icon
    choose icon- default or LP or custom
    now it should work.
     
  20. Gitykins

    Gitykins Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    39
    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2010

    Oct 3, 2010
    39
    11
    38
    Student
    Philadelphia
    Haha no I'm asking the other guy if he's 100% sure that's what he's doing.
     
  21. Lodingi

    Lodingi Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    130
    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010

    Apr 19, 2010
    130
    35
    53
    Male
    Sales
    Saylorsburg, PA
    Ahh. Now I see it. Thanks.
     
  22. iClark

    iClark Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    44
    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2010

    Oct 3, 2010
    44
    0
    15
    You gentlemen, are my heroes. I figured that choosing applications would just make the app drawer open for that dock icon. But I clicked applications and it brought all of them up for me to choose. Many thanks!
     
  23. saps

    saps Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    233
    Posts:
    5,092
    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010

    Sep 12, 2010
    5,092
    504
    233
    Top Secret
    WA
    Yeah until you know something/anything its like :thinking: and then once you know its like :rolleyes:.
    Glad you're up and running iClark
     

Share This Page

Loading...