1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

LauncherPro Plus?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by jangatang, Jul 19, 2010.

  1. jangatang

    jangatang Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    98
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2010

    Jul 11, 2010
    98
    2
    16
    Student
    California & Kansas
    So the LauncherPro Plus launched today and its available for $2.99 on LauncherPro
    I just wanted to know if any of you guys bought it and see what you guys think about it. He has some screen shots up, but its on HTC Sense, not Motorola Motoblur. Was it worth it?
     

    Advertisement

  2. droidSPARX

    droidSPARX Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    237
    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010

    Jun 26, 2010
    237
    14
    38
    bought it. right now it only has the people widget which is like sense.
     
  3. jangatang

    jangatang Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    98
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2010

    Jul 11, 2010
    98
    2
    16
    Student
    California & Kansas
    is there a resizing option? and how does the Plus look compared to Beta?
    your reply would be much appreciated.
     
  4. D13

    D13 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    2,088
    Joined:
    May 28, 2010

    May 28, 2010
    2,088
    234
    143
    Elkridge, Maryland
    I also went ahead and bought, I think it should look real nice when its finally finished.:D
     
  5. droidSPARX

    droidSPARX Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    237
    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010

    Jun 26, 2010
    237
    14
    38
    no resize-able widget options. its about the same to me compared to beta.
    the people widget is scrollable
    I bought it for the future update and since its in introductory price
     
  6. FadedSpark

    FadedSpark Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    38
    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010

    Apr 28, 2010
    38
    1
    16
    Plus = Identical, but with a neat people widget that alone was worth the 3 bucks for me.

    I use desktop contacts, and this looks way cleaner, and has bigger photos.
     
  7. rossmathis

    rossmathis Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    98
    Posts:
    608
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010

    Apr 8, 2010
    608
    79
    98
    Male
    Haven't purchased yet, but can't wait for future updates. Love the Launcher Pro - Beta. Can only imagine how cool the Plus version will be. :D
     
  8. jangatang

    jangatang Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    98
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2010

    Jul 11, 2010
    98
    2
    16
    Student
    California & Kansas
    i am an android newbie, but what i was wondering is when froyo launches (hopefully soon), won't Droid X be given more customizable Droid X only widgets + better droid launcher? Or is that not what that update will do at all?
     
  9. Darkhan

    Darkhan Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    122
    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009

    Nov 11, 2009
    122
    4
    36
    I cant find this on market? only the beta?
     
  10. darekd

    darekd Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    May 26, 2010

    May 26, 2010
    17
    2
    36
    As I posted in application forum, Quick Contact popup is not working in People widget (DX). Motorola didn't implemented this function, supposedly.
     
  11. jangatang

    jangatang Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    98
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2010

    Jul 11, 2010
    98
    2
    16
    Student
    California & Kansas
    you have to go to the actual website www. launcherpro .com and pay via Paypal
     
  12. darekd

    darekd Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    May 26, 2010

    May 26, 2010
    17
    2
    36
    It's not on the Market. You have to pay using Paypal and you will get an email with instruction to download the app. Developer hopes to have it in Market by the next release.
     
  13. Darkhan

    Darkhan Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    122
    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009

    Nov 11, 2009
    122
    4
    36
    got it. thanks guys.
     
  14. varaonaid

    varaonaid Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
     #214
    Points:
    103
    Posts:
    619
    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2009

    Sep 4, 2009
    619
    127
    103
    VT!
    Bought it already. Definitely worth it...great app and dev. Also the purchase to install process is wicked simple so don't worry about that part. :)
     
  15. e5116

    e5116 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    142
    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010

    Apr 20, 2010
    142
    23
    38
    The developer said he can't ever put it in the market unless google changes its policies since he lives in a country that doesn't allow paid apps:

    So, I don't think the paid version will be in the market anytime soon.
     
  16. gtmike

    gtmike Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    15
    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010

    Jul 14, 2010
    15
    1
    16
    My DX's camera is broken and I have to wait for a replacement unit to come in. If i purchase & download now, will I be able to install again later on the replacement phone?
     
  17. darekd

    darekd Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    May 26, 2010

    May 26, 2010
    17
    2
    36
    From the LuncherPro forum:

     
  18. verdegallardo

    verdegallardo Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    208
    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010

    Jun 28, 2010
    208
    27
    43
    Yes, just save the apk file.
     
  19. e5116

    e5116 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    142
    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010

    Apr 20, 2010
    142
    23
    38
    Right. I should have said that it will not be available for purchase on the market anytime soon, but the developer hopes to have the free updates on the market after you've already purchased it via paypal and downloaded the initial version. Unless I'm misreading it, but that's my understanding.
     
  20. Deathwish238

    Deathwish238 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    52
    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009

    Oct 28, 2009
    52
    2
    16
    Does anyone have lag issues with LauncherPro? Happens usually if you haven't been to your homescreen in a while and LauncherPro has been forced out of the memory. Perhaps it's just a FroYo issue?


    Can someone post a screenshot of the People widget?
     
  21. novemberwhiskey

    novemberwhiskey Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    491
    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010

    Jun 23, 2010
    491
    43
    43
    The peopel widget doesn't work (no contacts showing up) and I cannot delete it from teh screen.
     
  22. droidSPARX

    droidSPARX Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    237
    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010

    Jun 26, 2010
    237
    14
    38
    if u want to delete from home screen make sure u click and hold the bar with the People on it
     
  23. JubbaTheHutt

    JubbaTheHutt Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    998
    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010

    Jul 7, 2010
    998
    103
    93
    I'm currently running ADW and have been thinking of switching to LauncherPro. Will there be an issue if I were to install a launcher program on top of a launcher program? Will I have to remove any and all other launchers before installing another?
     
  24. Travisimo

    Travisimo Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    455
    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010

    Jul 7, 2010
    455
    88
    53
    USA
    I'm a newbie and I can't figure out how to install it. I used my desktop to purchase the app via Paypal. I got to the download link and it said I have to copy the APK file to my SD card and then use Astro File Manager to open it. So I mounted my phone and copied the file to my SD card (just created a TEMP folder). Instaleld Astro on my Droid X, but when I click on the file, it just goes one directory deeper and shows the contents. If I said "Open as", there is no option to install or use App Manager to install.

    What am I doing wrong?
     
  25. gtmike

    gtmike Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    15
    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010

    Jul 14, 2010
    15
    1
    16
    You can have both installed. It will prompt which one you would like to use after you hit the home button the first time.
     

Share This Page

Loading...