1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Launcherpro

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by xraychick01, Nov 20, 2010.

  1. xraychick01

    xraychick01 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    87
    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2010

    Nov 8, 2010
    87
    1
    16
    I couldn't find this on the board when I searched for it so I apologize if it is a redundant question. Does my phone have to rooted to use LauncherPro?
     

    Advertisement

  2. Podivin

    Podivin Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    3,679
    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009

    Nov 29, 2009
    3,679
    881
    213
    Jacksonville, Fl
    No. LP works on any phone, root not required.
     
  3. xraychick01

    xraychick01 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    87
    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2010

    Nov 8, 2010
    87
    1
    16
    Great! Thanks! I noticed most apps that require root say so on the market but I just wanted to make sure before I downloaded. I can't wait to try it out. :)
     
  4. xraychick01

    xraychick01 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    87
    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2010

    Nov 8, 2010
    87
    1
    16
    I downloaded LauncherPro and am trying to figure it out. Before I downloaded it I had Friendstream on one of my home screens. The widget not the shortcut icon. Now I can't put the Friendstream widget on one of my home screens, only the shortcut icon. Is there a way around this some how?
     
  5. tpbklake

    tpbklake Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    225
    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010

    Jun 22, 2010
    225
    46
    43
    By using LauncherPro, some of the HTC Sense widgets will not be available to load on the screens since Sense is no longer your default launcher.

    Regards,

    Tom
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...