1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General LauncherPro

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by mapleleaf-mick, Nov 27, 2010.

  1. mapleleaf-mick

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    47
    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2010

    Nov 4, 2010
    47
    6
    36
    Accountant
    Land Of Ice & Snow
    I have installed LauncherPro Plus on my Galaxy. It has been deactivated. Can someone tell me if there is a screen that lests you choose between LauncherPro and TouchWiz. I want to reactivate it again. As well, will beautiful widgets only work with LauncherPro Plus. I am specifically interested in the weather application. I can't seem to get it running after it was dragged to the bottom of the phone and deleted.

    Thanks for reading my post.
     

    Advertisement

  2. NZtechfreak

    NZtechfreak Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,825
    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010

    Apr 23, 2010
    1,825
    763
    213
    Medical Doctor
    Auckland, New Zealand
    Install 'Home Switcher' from the Market, it will let you pick the default launcher.

    Alternately go to Settings --> Applications --> Manage Applications, click on all, scroll down to TWLauncher, click on it, click Clear Defaults. Now when you press the home key it will ask what program you want to perform the action, click the tick box at the bottom to mark it as the default, and then click on LauncherPro. Easier with Home Switcher :)
     
  3. swipermusic

    swipermusic Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    28
    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010

    Sep 5, 2010
    28
    1
    36
    Nanny
    UK Midlands
    Home switcher didnt work for me, it changed it but as soon as I pressed the home button the twlauncher came back. I had to do it from manage applications and set launcher pro as the default launcher. Works fine now.
     
  4. NZtechfreak

    NZtechfreak Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,825
    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010

    Apr 23, 2010
    1,825
    763
    213
    Medical Doctor
    Auckland, New Zealand
    Swipermusic are you on 2.2? Its known not to work on 2.2, but was perfect for me on 2.1
     
  5. seepage

    seepage Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    442
    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010

    Aug 16, 2010
    442
    30
    43
    Beautiful weather can be started normally by pushing menu, add, Widgets. then choose the one you want.
    If that doesnt work id try deleting it and downloading again.
     

Share This Page

Loading...