1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Launchers

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by weeb, Jun 2, 2010.

  1. weeb

    weeb Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    34
    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2010

    So I've just moved away from Sense UI and started using LauncherPro which I have to say I love. It can show up to 7 home screens and has some really nice transitions when launching apps etc. My only gripe is that you cant use any sense widgets with it but there are so many available on the market that it's no real biggie.

    Is anyone else using any other launchers? Would love to know your thoughts.
     

    Advertisement

  2. mad

    mad Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    May 30, 2010

    May 30, 2010
    7
    1
    6
    I just moved away from Sense to LauncherPro too.
    I use Beautiful Widget for the clock/weather app, SmoothCalendar and ToggleData to replace Sense widgets.
     
    weeb likes this.
  3. weirdNumber

    weirdNumber Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    123
    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010

    Apr 19, 2010
    123
    16
    38
    I use launcher pro but ADW Launcher is pretty neat as well.
     
  4. weeb

    weeb Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    34
    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2010

    Liking the smooth calendar widget, ta!
     
  5. jred7469

    jred7469 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    182
    Joined:
    May 14, 2010

    May 14, 2010
    182
    23
    38
    Bit of a noob question here but is there any way to re-install sense if you dont like any of the other launchers?
     
  6. weeb

    weeb Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    34
    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2010

    I struggled with this the first time also.

    Settings, applications, manage applications

    Find the currently used launcher and select the clear defaults button.

    You should then be prompted which launcher you want to use when hitting the home button.
     
  7. weirdNumber

    weirdNumber Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    123
    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010

    Apr 19, 2010
    123
    16
    38
    Sense stays reinstalled, Once you have set a launcher to be your default one you need to go to Menu>Settings>Applications>Manage applications> select your default launcher and clear defaults. Press home and it will ask you to select your launcher, tick make default and select HTC sense.


    *edit* slow I guess :)
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...