1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support LCD Density Problems

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by slimspittle, May 9, 2011.

  1. slimspittle

    slimspittle Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    29
    Joined:
    May 9, 2011

    May 9, 2011
    29
    1
    16
    Jacksonville, FL
    Hello, I made a stupid mistake and changed the LCD density of my Indulge(not knowing what it would do).Now my screen is at 260 Density and I can't change it back.This is very frustrating and I've tried everything I could.Is there anyway I can reset my phone to get it back to normal, and at this point I don't mind losing my data.Thanks in advance.
     

    Advertisement

  2. crienn

    crienn Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    32
    Joined:
    May 9, 2011

    May 9, 2011
    32
    6
    16
    Miami, FL
    Try using an app called Droid tweaker
    in the apk. just change the DPI to 120 and apply it that should fix it.
     
  3. ciper

    ciper Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    368
    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2011

    Mar 31, 2011
    368
    83
    53
    I am curious about what happened to your phone slimspittle. Does it not have a display?
     
  4. slimspittle

    slimspittle Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    29
    Joined:
    May 9, 2011

    May 9, 2011
    29
    1
    16
    Jacksonville, FL
    How can I install that app? I can't see my homescreen on my phone
     
  5. MetroPOS

    MetroPOS Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    321
    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2011

    Mar 4, 2011
    321
    39
    43
    South FL
    You could be SOL and might have to do a full reset on your phone
     
  6. slimspittle

    slimspittle Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    29
    Joined:
    May 9, 2011

    May 9, 2011
    29
    1
    16
    Jacksonville, FL
    I'll do what I have to do as long as I can get my phone fixed.How do I do a full reset? Thanks.
     
  7. Black Dahlia

    Black Dahlia Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    May 15, 2011

    May 15, 2011
    4
    0
    5
    I have done the exact same thing spittle, I did factory reset and phone is still stuck with HUGE fonts and I cant do anything from mainscreen, phone just keeps restarting over and over, When I plug into computer I get nothing, kinda gutted as only had phone 2 months and decided to root it, was all going good till I changed density, now its a paper weight, I have Galaxy Apollo, would be great if anyone had any other ideas.
     
  8. ciper

    ciper Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    368
    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2011

    Mar 31, 2011
    368
    83
    53
  9. lilonex3

    lilonex3 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    118
    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011

    Apr 29, 2011
    118
    20
    38
    This happened to me and i managed to fix it.I opened the slider and was able to bypass the slide to unlock.Then I went to task manager and was able to open BladeBuddy which is an lcd density tweaker i set it back upto 160 and went back to normal.See if you can use the same app by running the task manager like I did and possibly correct it from there.
     
  10. Black Dahlia

    Black Dahlia Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    May 15, 2011

    May 15, 2011
    4
    0
    5
    I have already reset factory settings so no longer have rooted phone and pretty much cant re-root it now, I flashed it with odin which sort of helped but is still wrong density so not everything matches up with where finger pushes, and now with new firmware I cant get to the download screen with volume down, home and power button, which odin needs to install other firmware... gutted
     
  11. lilonex3

    lilonex3 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    118
    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011

    Apr 29, 2011
    118
    20
    38
    so you really cant do nothing with it now it seems.I was just like you but I did what I mentioned above I was a bit paranoid about losing my phone so I did whatever I could think of.Blade buddy worked for me but you have to be rooted to do so.I dont know what else we can do for your phone.
     
  12. slimspittle

    slimspittle Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    29
    Joined:
    May 9, 2011

    May 9, 2011
    29
    1
    16
    Jacksonville, FL
    I just restored to factory with odin and my phone works now
     
  13. Black Dahlia

    Black Dahlia Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    May 15, 2011

    May 15, 2011
    4
    0
    5
    you need the download screen for this though dont you? it also doesnt help that im in New Zealand and on samfirmware can only find firmware for Europe, Asia or USA. is there any other way to get download screen?
     
  14. ayush_111

    ayush_111 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2011

    Aug 22, 2011
    1
    1
    6
    slimspittle.......please tell how did you factory reset it with odin......
    i have galaxy fit s5670
    froyo ddka7.....please help i did the same.......changed the density to 200
     
    hunnybunsz likes this.
  15. hunnybunsz

    hunnybunsz Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2016

    Oct 28, 2016
    1
    0
    15
    Female
    Yep! Me also... Set density to 200 and it went back to smaller resolution. I am stumped as to why any other numbers wouldn't work... not 240, 180, 160, 120... etc..

    Thanks @ayush_11

     

Share This Page

Loading...